We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury at a reasonable price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel
Ranked #55 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Luxury at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

The room was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the daily $5 bonus for not using the maid service. The buffet for breakfast and lunch was great the the h'orderves were very tasty. I forgot the remote control for my CPAP machine and called the desk. The next day I stopped by and it was in the houskeeping lost and found in a nice little bag with my name and room number on it. Great service.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank douga98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    170
    93
    37
    16
See reviews for
104
90
43
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

Arrived late in day. After a later dinner at the Bar which incidentally, was very good and reasonably priced, I went up to my room to shower and then get some sleep. I could not find bath towels in the bathroom so I called customer service for towels. That was about 11:15 P.M. At 12 midnight I had to call again and after that call I received My towels within 5 minutes. This really got me upset as I had to call twice for transportation to the Sheridan from the airport and I waited there for over an hour for the transportation. I will travel to Utah again in October and plan on two overnights at a hotel and will look for a Hampton in Charlotte to stay at based on this experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank separg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDU
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

The entire staff is friendly, competent, and helpful. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is a pleasant one and a positive experience. The location is convenient to the airport and the interstate. I highly recommend the Sheraton/CLT for business and leisure travel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ginyRdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

Stayed here just one night. The hotel is great-- it's a full service, rather than limited like Homewood Suites or a Holiday Inn Express, which means that it has a restaurant on site, room service, etc. Everything about the place physically was great: Ultra clean, comfortable room, very nice lobby, great public spaces.
But it was the attentive service that was remarkable. They have the service attitude of a 5 star luxury-- happy to help in any way.
When I was checking out, I asked for directions to Matthews (a little town 20 minutes away). The night security guy, just getting off work, DROVE me there. I followed him in my car and he lead me, not only to the area, but to the exact location of my meeting. Didn't catch his name, but he was a bald, big dude and absolutely saved me.
Kudos to the Sheraton Charlotte Airport! Your staff is top notch!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThatJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

We came to Charlotte to celebrate my birthday and had an excellent time! We were made to feel special with our upgrade to the club floor. The breakfast in the morning and drinks at night were fantastic. The indoor outdoor pool was unique and entertaining. The hotel was close enough to all the activities that we wanted to do. The staff just made the trip perfect!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank birthdaygirl0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

Room was very nice and the pool was great. Room service was VERY over priced and the reception staff were marginally helpful. But the bed and facilities made up for it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nhsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranlo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2010

Beautiful hotel with huge atrium lobby. Friendly caring staff that genuinly cares about their customers. I travel frequently and have never experienced such great service. Rooms were nice, well decorated, extremely clean. The beds were so great, I didn't want to get out of bed. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cltnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Comfort Suites Airport
#73 of 176 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel
Address: 3315 Scott Futrell Dr, Interstate 85 and Billy Graham Parkway, Charlotte, NC 28208-3551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Carolinas, Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel is just two miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, accessible with our complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Charlotte
Charlotte Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing