We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service, best asset”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel
Ranked #54 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer Service, best asset”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I am used to staying in 5 star hotels. On a recent trip to visit family in Charlotte, I stayed here for the convenience to the airport. The hotel entrance is very welcoming and the staff is just friendly and the focus is definitely on customer service. The hotel does need some updating, but I found it to be quite clean and the bed was very comfortable as I had flown from Dubai to London to Charlotte. My grandson stayed with me two nights and he loved it. The breakfast service was reasonable and the staff is the true jewel for this hotel. I love the airport service that runs every 30 minutes and when I asked for a late checkout, they were accommodating. The free wi fi, Starbucks coffee in the room and complimentary water in the room also made this hotel deserving of my praise. I felt safe and the indoor outdoor pool was very useful for entertaining my grandson. It stays open until after 10 pm. I would definitely stay here again, they might be able to gather more clients with a bit of updating, especially in the rooms and hallways.
Dr. E Durham, United Arab Emirates

Room Tip: 8th floor close to Vip room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erdurhamconsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dr. E Durham, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We value your feedback and appreciate the kind words you said about so many members of our team. We strive to surpass our guest’s expectations and are delighted that your grandson and you found our amenities to be of worthy value. We hope the next time you’re in the Queen City you will choose the Sheraton Charlotte again. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    183
    94
    41
    18
See reviews for
110
99
44
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Were it not for its location off of 85 and proximity to the airport, this hotel would merely be an average hotel in a sea of below average options.

However, it is located directly off of I-85 and is the best hotel option for proximity to the airport.

Don't expect impeccable service. Don't expect shining surfaces. Don't expect a view from your room (except of the parking lot).

Do expect a comfortable room and a passably clean environment in a convenient location and nothing more!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While our location, centrally located near the airport and downtown area, is indeed convenient for business and leisure travelers, it is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectations that previous Sheraton Hotels have provided. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Highly recommend. This hotel is the best hotel near Charlotte Airport. Superb customer service. Bed was very comfortable and the restaurant is very good. Hotel room is a little dated and does need a little modernization, but you can't beat the price or location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachfinder66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
On behalf of our staff at the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, thank you for being a part of our family. We are delighted that we were able to surpass your expectations and that you found our convenient location and amenities to be a worthy value. Your loyalty is very important to us and we value the opportunity to connect with you the next time your travels bring you back to the Sheraton Charlotte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It was great that we could go to the hotel and leave our car there while on our trip. We paid a fee and they delivered us to the airport. We didn't get back until midnight on our return and it was nice the shuttle was there to take us back to the hotel to crash.

The room was nice but nothing over the top. The breakfast buffet (not included in price of room) was enjoyable, a bit pricy and could have used a few more options.

Great location, close to airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frackadelic_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
We at the Sheraton Charlotte would like to thank you for staying with us! Our location is indeed convenient for both the guests who wish to be close to the airport and the guests who wish to be close to uptown dining and nightlife. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary 24-hour shuttle. Our shuttles make it convenient for guests to travel back and forth from the airport for flights, rental car services, or to dine with us in Oscar’s Restaurant and Bar during layovers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Charlotte soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stopped in here last minute to grab a room after we'd missed our flight in Charlotte. The overall hotel was very nice and clean and we were treated nicely. Only problem was it was almost a $200 a night room, value not worth it plus little things like a $10 fee per device to utilize the Wi-Fi was charged.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hondo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Sorry to hear about your flight delays. We are delighted you enjoyed your accommodations and honored that you choose to stay at the Sheraton Charlotte. While we do charge for internet in our guestrooms, we offer access throughout our public areas and at “The Link by Sheraton experienced by Microsoft” to include complimentary printing services. We look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I like to know I will feel comfortable when staying at a hotel. I prefer not to have the added stress on whether or not the hotel is clean and comfortable. This past weekend my family stayed in the Sheraton at the Charlotte Airport. I had stayed here many some months ago, and they still maintain the highest level of quality. Upon walking into the lobby, immediately remembered the hotel due to the wonder scent in the lobby. After a long day driving, we were greeted at check in by a smiling, accommodating Nick who took prompt care of us to get us to our room to relax. In the morning we ate at the restaurant. They have an excellent buffet breakfast. Val our server took great care of us, keeping our cups filled and bringing our ordered eggs, despite her handling many other tables.
Once again our visit to Charlotte was only enhanced by the comfort of the Sheraton. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to visit Charlotte again, and definitely stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are delighted to know you consider us as a dependable place to stay! We value your feedback and appreciate the kind words about our team members Nick and Val. We will be sure they receive the recognition they deserve! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here for one night while driving through Charlotte to Florida. The rooms are large with smaller bathrooms. The beds are great. The pool looked very nice. The outdoor portion of the pool was open even though it was only fifty degrees.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atstpier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am delighted that we were able to surpass your expectations and that you were able to enjoy many of the amenities our hotel has to offer. The next time you are traveling through Charlotte we hope you are able to enjoy our heated indoor and outdoor pool, it is open year round. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Comfort Suites Airport
#72 of 178 in Charlotte
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel
Address: 3315 Scott Futrell Dr, Interstate 85 and Billy Graham Parkway, Charlotte, NC 28208-3551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Carolinas, Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel is just two miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, accessible with our complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Charlotte
Charlotte Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing