We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel
Ranked #50 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very nice hotel. The staff was friendly. Airport shuttle prompt. Starbucks coffee in the rooms!! I only stayed one night so I didn't have a chance to use the pool, although it was very nice. It was both indoor and outdoor pool with a water channel that connected to two!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chipmonk1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We do proudly serve Starbucks Coffee in our sleeping and meeting rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope you will have time to enjoy our indoor and outdoor heated pool, the Sheraton Fitness by Core Performance to include our outdoor jogging track, and Oscar’s Restaurant and Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    166
    93
    36
    16
See reviews for
100
88
43
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We return again and again to the Sheraton because it has every element we like. It is close to the airport, offers free parking while we're away (park and ride), a shuttle that runs to the airport at least every 30 minutes, friendly staff, good food and a pleasant atmosphere. We always sleep well here and enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WVTraveler8812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We at the Sheraton Charlotte would like to thank you for your loyalty! Our location is indeed convenient for both the guests who wish to be close to the airport and the guests who wish to be close to uptown dining and nightlife. Providing complimentary Airport shuttle service and free parking is an added value for our valued guests. We love to keep our guests close to our hearts and our tenured staff is committed to creating memorable experiences such as yours. At the Sheraton we look forward to being of future service when your travels bring you back to your Sheraton Charlotte family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

The hotel staff that greeted me at nearly midnight was helpful and very friendly. They took their time to make sure all my questions were answered. Although I didn't have breakfast, it looked great and smelled good! The hotel bar was well supplied and the staff was awesome.
If I had anything to say about the place that would be a negative would be that there was no fridge in the room. I really didn't need one but I know that some people feel that is important.
The price was right and the location was awesome. Great freeway access!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VJW2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Most importantly, we value the opportunity to connect with you. Next time you visit the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel, we will be happy to provide a refrigerator for your guest room at your request at the front desk. We also hope you will take the time to enjoy our popular breakfast buffet in Oscars’ Restaurant and/or an evening cocktail or dinner in our Atrium lounge.

It is our pleasure to exceed your expectations each time you stay with us, and we look forward to connecting with you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We had to stop in Charlotte unexpectedly and came across this Sheraton on dogfriendly.com. It was one of the few places that didn't charge a pet fee and had a reasonable rate. We weren't expecting much from an airport hotel near the highway, and were very pleasantly surprised. It was clean and modern with a very nice lobby and an indoor/outdoor pool. We got wine and appetizers to bring to the room and the food was good and the staff very accommodating. The pet-friendly rooms were all on a separate wing on the first floor, so none of the other guests would be bothered. There were many other dogs but overall it was pretty quiet. We would definitely return to this Sheraton!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Areither
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
On behalf of the Sheraton, we are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience. We are a pet-friendly hotel by the airport with a full service lounge and 24-hour room service. A good night sleep is very important to our travelers and we continue to get great comments about the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed and the various amenities our hotel offers. Thank you for taking time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming your family back at the Sheraton Charlotte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was responsible for arranging a 3 day business meeting for <50 Team Members

The Meeting Group did an excellent job, overcame a small challenge with the third party internet service not working at times.

Would recommend the Sheraton to anyone needing a quality meeting location.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

i can't say that i ever stayed at a Sheraton before so i was quite surprise when i first walked in. High Ceiling, very open, bright, and classy.

Your Typical customer service at the counter. Smiles and hellos and asking to make sure you had everything you needed. I was quite surprise they were so accommodating to switch my room from a 1 King to a Double without a fuss. I'm sure that's not always easy especially if they are completely booked, but it was a nice touch they did so quite easily under normal circumstances.

things i liked were:
-the typical customer service you would expect. Pleasantries such as employee's smiling faces and saying Hello, and front desk clerks asking questions to make sure your needs have been met.
-the cleanliness of our room (see pic i took) and of the bathroom. i read another review here where a patron complained of a great deal of mold. not so in my case. but i would imagine it can be expected somewhere in an older hotel like this with many, many rooms. Don't know the exact count for this hotel.
-i appreciated the complimentary water each day, the Starbucks coffee for your coffee maker, and the extra pillows.
-The towels were ample and plush.
-I totally appreciated the location of the hotel to Downtown. this is the type of place where you can be close to the action without being IN the action. literally 5-6 minutes from the Epicenter of downtown.


Some concerns:
-they charge a fee to use the internet in your room. that sucks. look, i do understand hotels are getting strained with the high usage of internet in their hotels thus the amount of cost that may be incurred because of the high demand. My two cents is that i do understand whey some hotels charge however, it would have been nice if there was a least one place in the hotel where you could go and use WiFi for free; like at the restaurant or at the pool.
-they use real feather pillows. i just don't care for feather pillows as they are never fluffy enough for me. again, this is just a concern to me because I'm sure there are many of you who are perfectly fine and appreciate feather pillows.
-we really couldn't get a handle on how the thermostat in our room worked. there was no heat and cold selections. more of a select the temp you want and either the heat kicked in or the a/c. a little unusual, but we managed to keep the room comfortable.

All in all, a good stay and a fair price.
i would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaughanvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Good location for airport or training. Plenty of conference space. Nice pool. Has a bar & restaurant. Lunch buffet is disappointing. Rooms are comfortable, but worn. Nice down comforter. Not a fan of the foam mattress.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenwondergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Comfort Suites Airport
#77 of 180 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel
Address: 3315 Scott Futrell Dr, Interstate 85 and Billy Graham Parkway, Charlotte, NC 28208-3551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Carolinas, Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel is just two miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, accessible with our complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Charlotte
Charlotte Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing