We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shocked at other reviews-not a winner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Charlotte Executive Park
Ranked #77 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shocked at other reviews-not a winner”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is not a property that I would recommend, though it appears travelers encounter a number of different room experiences. I switched rooms 3 times and after the third room I stayed put but huddled fully clothed on the bed. If I was not attending a business meeting that evening I would have checked out in search of cleaner options. The rooms were dirty and dusty with black dirt falling out of vents when the fan activates. In my final room the ceiling was falling down near the window and the musty smell was overwhelming. Hilton did provide compensation based on this experience but I am shocked at the affiliation and is not up to standards unfortunately. I won't be returning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCtravelright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM_11, General Manager at Hilton Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet expectations and I am actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure our standards of cleanliness and comfort are consistently met. I understand the condition of multiple rooms were of concern, I again apologize for the inconveniences and I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience. I will keep your review in mind as we look towards refresh options. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    166
    124
    56
    45
See reviews for
127
93
36
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2013

For those looking for great value and great location, I highly recommend this property. Close to the airport and only a few miles from DT Charlotte. The gentleman at the front desk was extremely welcoming. Overall, a great and clean property. I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BizTraveler19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have stayed here a few times and have never been disappointed.
This time though, I feel I must give a special shout out to the folks on the front desk.
I arrived with a gift that I bought at Newark airport for my daughters 9th birthday. I was flying back on the day of her birthday and being on the road, had no way of wrapping this for her before I got back. The front staff folks took care of this for me and went way beyond the call of duty..

Thanks so much..

Room Tip: Honors floor 6/7th
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lion_in_Exile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a great hotel that is very clean and all of the staff is extremely friendly. My wife refers to it as her "home away from home" when traveling to our through Charlotte. We have used their airport shuttle on numerous occasions. The vehicle is a Mercedes, do I need to say more? Also, it is only 3.2 miles from South Park Mall.

Room Tip: Do not worry about a quiet rooms. All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiverJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I've stayed here several times and will be back. The rooms are clean, the staff is terrific, and the parking is FREE! A winning combination. See my comments on the parking to make your entrance and exit easier.

Room Tip: The parking is FREE but I always try to park on the right side of the entrance. Parking in the lot d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sink-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed here for one night with three adults in the party. Had a KB suite which was very roomy but the sofa bed was not made up even though we were not a walk in booking. In addition the package of bedding material for the sofa bed was incomplete with no sheet to go under the blanket. Our adult daughter found the sofa bed less comfortable than others she had slept in on this trip. Room and linen was clean. There was bass music coming from somewhere nearby pr in the hotel until late in the evening. We were concerned with the signs in the car park including signs from the Charlotte Police regarding the danger of leaving valuables in vehicles. As this was a one night stop for us we had planned to leave our main luggage in our vehicle but the signs frightened us enough to make us take it all to our room.

We did not eat breakfast at the hotel as it was not complimentary and we wanted to be on the road. Staff at check-in and check-out were pleasant and efficient. Wi-fi worked fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papa_Panda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding and it was an ok hotel. We were expecting it to be a bit nicer given the Hilton name but we were let down. The property appeared as it had not been upgraded in some time. Also, the bar area was clearly dated.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM_11, General Manager at Hilton Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your honesty. We look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest rooms and bar are areas we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Montclaire South
Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Charlotte Executive Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Charlotte Executive Park

Property: Hilton Charlotte Executive Park
Address: 5624 Westpark Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217-3552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Charlotte Executive Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Charlotte Executive Park is a contemporary 7-story corporate hotel located directly off I-77 & Tyvola Road, just minutes from Charlotte Douglas International Airport and Charlotte city center attractions such as Bank of America Stadium, Time Warner Cable Arena, NASCAR Hall of Fame, Museums and shopping. Enjoy a swim in the hotel's seasonal outdoor pool and enjoy a cocktail and lunch or dinner in Aura restaurant and Lounge. All guest rooms at the Hilton include complimentary high-speed Wireless internet. The hotel features eight meeting rooms including the Charlotte Ballroom. The Hilton Charlotte Executive Park hotel is perfect for both leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Charlotte Executive Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Charlotte Executive Park Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing