We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Front Desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Ranked #31 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The room was nice. The restuarant for breakfas was really nice. The chef cooking omlets to order was very personable. However, our only complaint was Keisha (front desk) was very abrupt. We were traveling home and took a side trip to the NASCAR Hall of Fame.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Larry and Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmtaintor, Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Larry and Cindy H., Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Charlotte Center City. I am truly sorry for the service you experienced. We are extremely proud of our team and the 4-Diamond service they provide and I assure you the service you experienced is in no way typical of our team here in Charlotte. I do hope the next time your travels take you to Charlotte you will give us another opportunity to show you a True Hilton Experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

872 - 878 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

Overall this was an enjoyable experience and I would recommend to anyone and would stay again. The rooms were spacious, clean and well presented. The staff was polite and very helpful. The event room set up was exactly as ordered.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmtaintor, Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Ronald M., Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Charlotte Center City. We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay and sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding our team. We hope to see you on your next trip to Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I liked absolutely everything about this Hilton and had a great experience! At check-in I was upgraded to a junior suite and had decent views from the room. The room was pretty spotless and a I had a great night's sleep as well. The executive lounge was nicer than in most Hiltons, so I was impressed. The best part is the location - right by where everything is happening on a Saturday night. Definitely staying here again when I come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BigGFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmtaintor, Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear ValGor, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Charlotte Center City. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located to the Epic Center, BB&T field, restaurants and other attractions which are all within walking distance. The hotel is elegant and the staff is friendly. I really thought the security on the elevators was a great plus, where you have to enter your keycard to indicate which floor its linked to after hours.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Leshanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmtaintor, Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Leshanna D., Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Charlotte Center City. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy the city and our great location in the middle of all that Charlotte has to offer. I thank you for your kind words regarding our team and the hotel and we welcome you back on your next trip to Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Hilton had excellent customer service at the front desk and at the restaurant. The food was great and so was the service. The location at the hotel was perfect. It is located in the center of everything downtown. The rooms were very clean and modern. What was weird was the smell and oldness of the carpet in the hallways. Overall, I had a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Theda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmtaintor, Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Theda P., Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Charlotte Center City. We truly appreciate your kind words about our team here and it would be my pleasure to share your review with them during our next team meeting. We are extremely proud of our team and hotel and glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Whenever I travel alone or with my family the elements of a safe enviroment -inside and out, cleaniness (hotel's upkeeps to details, hallway, entry way, the walls, baseboards, bedroom, bathroom, etc) are the deal breakers for me doing future business with them. This hotel offered me my bells and whistle to doing future business, recommendations and stays with my family. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmtaintor, Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Barbara W., Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Charlotte Center City. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This Hilton is located in the middle of Uptown, making it very easy to get anywhere you need to go. There are plenty of restaurants located within walking distance (I recommend Mimosa Grill across the street), and it's usually pretty easy to get a cab if you're traveling somewhere farther away. I've stayed here three times in the past four years, and I've always had a consistently pleasant experience. Definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Uptown Charlotte.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAR14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmtaintor, Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear allenrigby, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hilton Charlotte Center City. We are truly glad you enjoyed your recent stay and the location of our hotel in the middle of what we call uptown Charlotte. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Second Ward
The Westin Charlotte
The Westin Charlotte
#34 of 180 in Charlotte
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Second Ward
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Omni Charlotte Hotel
#57 of 180 in Charlotte
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Charlotte Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Charlotte Center City

Address: 222 E 3rd St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#8 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#36 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#48 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $127 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Charlotte Center City 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hilton Charlotte Center City hotel and enjoy our downtown location. Our Charlotte hotel is situated in the heart of the city across from the Charlotte Convention Center, within walking distance to restaurants, entertainment, and museums. Travel to the hotel from Charlotte/Douglas International Airport in just 15 minutes. Maintain fitness regimens at the local YMCA Health Club featuring the latest cardiovascular equipment, exercise classes and an Olympic-sized lap pool. Wind down in the hotel at the Coastal Bar, enjoying the atmospheric lighting and innovative cocktails. Dine in the Coastal Kitchen restaurant serving American classics with a new Southern twist. Retire to a contemporary Guest room featuring the latest multimedia technology on the 42-inch plasma TV. Get down to business at the work desk with an ergonomic chair or simply relax on the comfortable bed. Choose an executive room or suite for more space, great views of the city, and Executive Lounge privileges including a complimentary breakfast and drinks and snacks in the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Charlotte Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Charlotte Center City Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing