We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton in Charlotte NC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Ranked #29 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hilton Center City Charlotte for 4 nights. The king size bed was so comfortable!! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly...no problem at all with getting extra towels. I was given a map of the city and a list of restaurants....everywhere we ate at was delicious. I would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor gives a nice view of the city.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan S, General Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Sue H: It was great to hear that you enjoyed your 4 night stay with us! Also, I’m so glad you enjoyed many of the great restaurants in Uptown Charlotte while you were here. We hope to have you return to our hotel soon! All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,432)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Charlotte Center City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

982 - 988 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

My family of 5 stayed here for the weekend to attend the Seahawks/Panthers game. The hotel was very nice. Our room was nice and spacious-especially the bathroom shower. We were in need of a refrigerator, and we were given one with no hesitation. The hotel is in a very nice location. It's within walking distance of several restaurants. We were also able to leave our car there and walk to the stadium which was a huge plus! Overall, we had a great stay, and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Smith_Family2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan S, General Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Smith_Family2008: We are so glad you chose to stay with us and that you had a great stay. Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor! We hope to have you & your family stay with us again in the near future! All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Although I did not take full advantage of the Executive level due to other members of my group not able to participate. I truly enjoyed the peace and quiet resting on the 21st floor. Excellent location and connections to our meeting space across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan S, General Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Hugh M: Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us! It was great to hear that you enjoyed the peace and quiet on our 21st floor. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

When I stay at a Hilton I expect superb service, a clean room with all the amenities and some good dining and lounge options onsite. This Hilton downtown (or uptown as they call it in Charlotte) is no exception to the rule. Everything was excellent. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan S, General Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Chris P: Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback! I am so glad that you found everything at our hotel to be excellent. We hope to have you return in the near future. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is a very convenient option for a short stay while on business in Charlotte Uptown. The location is its biggest advantage, close to major business offices, restaurants, light rail, entertainment etc. While the rooms are quite clean and comfortable, but one couldn't help noticing the slightly tired look to the property. Overall, a very good experience that I would expect from a quality business hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank intrepid69Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan S, General Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear intrepid69Bangalore: Thank you for your review! It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a very good experience overall. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels bring you to Charlotte. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Good location....onsite parking building...friendly staff. Walking distance to food....museums...etc. recommend staying here if your in downtown Charlotte. Fitness center onsite....valet parking...taxi right up front when you need them.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan S, General Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear bigd4: Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor! I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Nothing really to write home about. Standard Hilton hotel in a good location. Room was OK, but it all felt a bit outdated. I was on the executive floor or whatever it is called. The executive center there is a room that is not well-lit, where they crammed in too many things. A sad little plate with some leftover cookies on a table, some beverages, everything really carelessly arranged. Some journals lying (or flying) around. Desktop computers from the stone-age and some creaky office chairs to sit on. I was not impressed with the lack of attention to detail.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cosmopolitoswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Second Ward
The Westin Charlotte
The Westin Charlotte
#33 of 178 in Charlotte
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Second Ward
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Omni Charlotte Hotel
#53 of 178 in Charlotte
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Charlotte Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Charlotte Center City

Address: 222 E 3rd St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#8 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#36 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#48 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#52 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $154 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Charlotte Center City 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hilton Charlotte Center City hotel and enjoy our downtown location. Our Charlotte hotel is situated in the heart of the city across from the Charlotte Convention Center, within walking distance to restaurants, entertainment, and museums. Travel to the hotel from Charlotte/Douglas International Airport in just 15 minutes. Maintain fitness regimens at the local YMCA Health Club featuring the latest cardiovascular equipment, exercise classes and an Olympic-sized lap pool. Wind down in the hotel at the Coastal Bar, enjoying the atmospheric lighting and innovative cocktails. Dine in the Coastal Kitchen restaurant serving American classics with a new Southern twist. Retire to a contemporary Guest room featuring the latest multimedia technology on the 42-inch plasma TV. Get down to business at the work desk with an ergonomic chair or simply relax on the comfortable bed. Choose an executive room or suite for more space, great views of the city, and Executive Lounge privileges including a complimentary breakfast and drinks and snacks in the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Charlotte Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Charlotte Center City Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing