We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better inside than outside, fortunately”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #132 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed here before a morning flight and it did what we needed which was provide a safe place to stay with parking and an airport shuttle. We were a bit apprenhensive when we went to our room. The light outside the elevator was flickering ominously and the stairs were wonky and crumbling around the edges. The room itself was clean, though small. The beds were too soft for my taste but I didn't wake up with a backache so they must have been reasonably supportive. The sink area appeared to have been redone recently, though the tub was old with some stains and a cigarette burn. Still, it seemed clean and recent tenants must have taken the no smoking signs seriously since there was no odor. Breakfast is the ordinary hotel continental and the shuttle drivers both ways were personable and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyBees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 235 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

Sent to this motel (outside door entrance) when our Charlotte flight was cancelled and we had to fly out next morning. Booked in room 104 and there was no curtain to draw only sheer curtain with a view to everyone in parking lot. Went to lock the door and no top safety lock and deadbolt did not work. It was apparent that the door had been broken into many times because there were actually many pieces of the door splintered and missing. We then requested new room and were sent to room 208. Had to go outside, down hallway, up outside elevator and then outside again to room. This room had a speaker or smoke detector that had a high pitched sound coming out of it all night. The TV could not even drown it out. We were too afraid to switch rooms again due to the sketchy people hanging out in the parking lot at midnight . The worst hotel we have ever stayed at!

Room Tip: Do NOT stay here!
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank lisa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Printer in business center needed new ink cartridge so boarding passes printed out illegible. Front desk said he had complained about it for 2 days. Lamp next to bed unplugged and couldn't be plugged in because it didn't have a plug, but instead ended in two bare wires. Couldn't take a bath because there was no stopper in the tub. When we arrived at our room the door to it was wide open. The mini refrigerator did not work so I couldn't keep the drink I had purchased in advance cold. I stay at quality inns in other locations. This is not the standard of care that I often find.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank edpaytontulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had a problem at another hotel nearby and were lucky to find this location. The manager Miss Beatrice went above and beyond in helping us and even sent the backup shuttle over to the other hotel to pick us up. She let us check in early - it was $10 per room less than the other hotel. Would highly recommend this location - clean, comfortable and easy walk to Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel was a little difficult to find, but it was convenient to the airport, clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was normal, cereal, yogurt and so forth but adequate and facilities clean. Internet worked great and in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a great hotel for those flying out of CLT and do not have a car. The shuttle is a well run clock and time to the airport is short. There are a couple of restaurants nearby, Cracker Barrel next door. Staff is helpful and friendly. The property improves every time I stay there. It is an older property, recently painted and most room doors open to the outside. More than adequate for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: I do not believe the hotel has an elevator, ground floor would be best for those with luggage or nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smokym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Location for the airport is acceptable, 12 minutes in the half-hourly shuttle bus. The price is acceptable as is the breakfast and room layout. What let the place down for us was the miserable staff on the reception and the faults we found in our two rooms. Things like bedside lights with no bulbs, toilets that didn't flush properly and even a TV that didn't work. We had arrived quite late so we didn't bother complaining but why should we have to?
Just a quick comment here about the customer care we have found so far on our journey from the UK: The US had a reputation for high service standards but that has dropped steadily in our opinion over the 25 years or so we have been regular visitors. Staff in hotels and on planes are often brusque and can barely raise a smile or make a friendly greeting. Restaurants and bars remain more switched on but the high tipping culture helps to maintain that I guess.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mancman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
5.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Northlake
Sleep Inn Northlake
#103 of 180 in Charlotte
240 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
#127 of 180 in Charlotte
209 reviews
10.4 mi away
Sleep Inn University Place
Sleep Inn University Place
#81 of 180 in Charlotte
227 reviews
7.5 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#120 of 180 in Charlotte
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3100 Queen City Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Charlotte Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: $60 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is conveniently located off of I85 exit 33 Billy Graham.This property has an outdoor and newly renovated rooms.Stop by an enjoy our delicious hot buffet breakfast and complimentary wifi!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Charlotte
Quality Inn And Suites
Charlotte Quality Inn
Quality Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing