We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,865)
Filter reviews
1,866 results
Traveler rating
1,083
442
182
101
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,083
442
182
101
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews man made lake lake view the executive lounge small lake charlotte university family reunion shopping and restaurants business trip very nice hotel conference wedding concert valet interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,866 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2019

It's a great place to stay and I like the facilities. My room was nice. My only issue was I requested to be near the elevator, and my room was further down the hall. I use a cane and I had to stop and lean on wall. Otherwise the accommodations was great.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank LovDru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feliks S, General Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear LovDru,

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent visit with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your understanding regarding the room assignment. We do our best to accommodate guest's requests; however, during high demand periods our ability to do so is limited. We are happy to see this small mishap did not distract from an overall great stay. Thank you for visiting with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Kimberly Martin~~Guest Loyalty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Stayed here once last year no issues this time was horrible from noise to bug in the bed and executive lounge was not what it should have been very poor all around. Will stay somewhere else next time even though the location was great.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A9234RBjohnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feliks S, General Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear A9234RBjohnc,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. It's disappointing to hear about the challenges you experienced during this stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the deficiencies you encountered. This is certainly not the experience we strive for, and our hope is that you can recall from your previous visit that this experience did not represent our true level of service. All feedback is welcomed and vital to our continual success.
We hope that you will reconsider your lodging needs during your next trip and give us another opportunity to provide a more memorable experience.

Warm regards,
Kimberly Martin~~Guest Loyalty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

My requests are always met. I love the Lake view. Staff very nice. The restaurants near the hotel is in walking distance. I love the fact that I don't have to rent a car. I also like that water is given when you check in.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paradise49012185586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feliks S, General Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear Paradise49012185586,

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay with us. We strive to provide an exceptional experience. An experience that you will remember and tell friends and family about. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the conveniences available within walking distance. Thank you for visiting with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Kimberly Martin~~Guest Loyalty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

We stay here to go to NASCAR. The staff is great . The hotel itself is very clean and we love the location. It’s a beautiful place to walk outside and ther are many restaurants and stores within walking distance,
.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank MamaG50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feliks S, General Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear MamaG50,

Thanks for sharing your experience. NASCAR is an exciting time of year and we enjoy welcoming all the wonderful fans. The proximity to the track makes our location a great choice and as you mentioned, the convenience of walking to several restaurants is a great benefit. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again during the next race season.

Warm regards,
Kimberly Martin~~Guest Loyalty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Excellent service, clean, very comfortable rooms.
Good food and lovely location.
Well worth the price.
Will use Charlotte Hilton again in the future.
Highly recommend to all friends and family who travel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sunshine47001534452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feliks S, General Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear Sunshine47001534452,

What a pleasure it is to hear such great feedback about your recent stay. We strive to provide an exceptional experience and it is very rewarding with our efforts are recognized. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Kimberly Martin~~Guest Loyalty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews