We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,858)
Filter reviews
1,858 results
Traveler rating
1,080
440
182
99
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,080
440
182
99
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews man made lake lake view the executive lounge small lake charlotte university family reunion shopping and restaurants business trip very nice hotel conference wedding concert valet interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,858 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Non-working electrical outlets, lazy housekeeping, terrible pillows, loud HVAC. Would not stay here ever again. Banquet staff very attentive, however, and bar drinks/food top quality. Building needs significant attention.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feliks S, General Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Dear Robert V, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, not ours on your recent stay with us. I assure you this is not our standard and I am appreciative of your feedback as it only helps us to improve. I believe you may have already communicated with another manager based upon a survey on a different platform. We thank you for the gift of feedback and truly hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Regards, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for a business trip. The grounds are immaculate and the fact that they're attached to a mall is very convenient.
Front desk people were very helpful.
My room was okay and had nice appointments however, the room darkening curtains had a lot of small holes in them so that when it got light in the morning that's all you saw. They also didn't keep the light out as they didn't cover the entire window which was kind of disappointing.
There were nice granite countertops in the bathroom as well as the desk area along with a microwave mini-fridge combination in the credenza underneath the TV. The beds were okay but a little worn as far as having a dip in the mattress.
The common areas were very well kept and the bar area was very nice

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Syxepac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feliks S, General Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear Syzepac,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your recent stay. We are so delighted to hear that you were pleased with our service, location and the convenience to the Boardwalk area. We are very sorry to learn that your room experience was disappointing. Please accept our sincere apologies for the condition of the bed and curtains. Your comments are important, and shared with our Executive Team to resolve. We are pleased to see that you were happy with the other room amenites offered. All feedback is welcomed, as it helps provide vital information to ensure we are continually providing the best experience possible. Thanks for visiting with us and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Charlotte.

Warm regards,
Kimberly Martin~~Guest Loyalty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

The staff at the front desk was very kind a professional. My room was very nice and had a wonderful view overlooking the city and a lake. The Executive reception was nicely prepared and the breakfast had good choices.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feliks S, General Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear Gee S,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the great view, executive lounge and good breakfast options. We strive to provide an exceptional stay and it's very rewarding when our efforts are recognized. Thanks for visiting with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Weathered and dated hotel. Did not meet my standard of a Hilton property. Hotel staff was friendly for the most part, but there were a few missteps. Walls are thin a d hotel is in dire need of a remodel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wanderer27555235177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feliks S, General Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear Wanderer27555235177,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We do our best to deliver an exceptional experience, it appears we fell short and did not meet your expectations during this visit. We hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the missteps you encountered. We are consistently making improvements and working to enhance our overall guest experience; your feedback will help us excel. Thank you for visiting with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,
Kimberly Martin~~Guest Loyalty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

A fairly standard hotel room. There were two electrical outlets on the side of both night stands next to the bed. There were quite a few restaurants within walking distance. There is also light rail, though I did not have a chance to explore it's use. A number of ways to get to and from the airport including Uber and Lyft.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotthO4333TD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feliks S, General Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear scotth04333TD,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay. We are conveniently nestled by the Boardwalk area, which is located just a few steps from our back entrance. Access to the light rail is within a couple blocks and makes the journey Uptown stress-free. Thank you for sharing and make sure you take time to explore the light rail during your next visit with us.

Warm regards,
Kimberly Martin~~Guest Loyalty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews