We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Charlotte University Place
Nearby Hotels
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
$199
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$127
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$339
$259
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,672)
Filter reviews
1,672 results
Traveler rating
973
407
163
89
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
973
407
163
89
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewserin brownguest loyalty managerman made lakelake viewthe executive loungesmall lakecharlotte universityfamily reunionshopping and restaurantsbusiness tripexcellent stayvery nice hotelvalet parkingparking lotconferenceweddingbanquet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,147 - 1,152 of 1,672 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The rooms, were clean, comfortable and attractive. WE also found the desk staff to be helpful and friendly, as well the the lounge and restaurant staff. I would stay there again, upon traveling to this area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uncle Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Jack,
This comes as a personal thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your recent stay at our property. The opinions of our guests are of athe utmost importance to us, becuase our goal is to provide each and every guest the "Ultimate Stay Experience" and we were very delighted to hear that our staff provided above and beyond service to you from the time you entered our property with our bell staff and front desk staff, to the service you received in your rooms, in the restaurant and concierges. We look forward to you choosing the Hilton Charlotte University Place as your "must stay" location.
Best Regards,
Marieta B | Guest Loyalty Manager
Hilton Charlotte University Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My husband and I spent our first 2 nights as a married couple at the Charlotte - Hilton. Excellent staff, room, and food. The room and view from the 9th floor were beautiful. When the staff found out it was our wedding night, we received a complimentary bottle of champagne and strawberries. Excellent service...we will definitely visit this location in the future

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Judy D,

Thank you for your positive feed back from your recent stay. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff went above and beyond to make your honeymoon a memorable one. It is our goal that every guest have the Ultimate Stay Experience and we look forward to you choosing the Hilton Charlotte University Place as your "must stay" location.

Best Regards,
Marieta B | Guest Loyalty Manager
Hilton Charlotte University Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Staff at the Hilton do a good job of welcoming guests. I have now stayed three times, and each time the experience has been positive. The rooms are a good size, kept clean and in good working order. Very convenient to tech companies outside of north Charlotte, with many, many eating options in the area. Without peak traffic, a 15 - 20 minute drive to uptown Charlotte.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Scott2211,
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your positive feedback from your recent stay. We were very happy to hear that our bell staff and front desk staff consistently provide excellent customer service each time you come through our doors. We were also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms and the convenience of our hotel to many local shops and restaurants in the area. We look forward to your choosing the Hilton Charlotte University Place as your "must stay" location.
Best Regards,
The Hilton Charlotte University Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

consistent overall quality every time! Price v. value is exceptional, and the staff are genuine and sincere! The front desk personal provide for you a warm and friendly greeting, the floor manager and especially Juan Carlos is extremely helpful and insist on making your stay pleasant and enjoyable, without incident or concern, I always stay here, and this hotel in the Concord NC area is simply the best! A good nights sleep, and a bountiful assortment of food and beverage makes the hotel restaurant the best choice for dining, you don't have to leave the restaurant for a pleasant tasteful and value breakfast, lunch or dinner!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Ronald D,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that our front desk staff, housekeeping staff, culinary staff, restaurant servers and hostesses went above and beyond your expectations. We will be sure to give Juan Carlos the recognition he deserves for his excellent customer service to you. We look forward to you choosing the Hilton Charlotte University Place as your "must stay" location.

Best Regards,
The Hilton Charlotte University Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We came down to NC for the car show the staff is nice the rooms the clan it has a nice view of the pond you can walk to a bunch of stores from the hotel over all I give this place 5 stares this hotel has a lot of conference rooms this hotel is good for a lot of things this hotel is a must.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear wwwwk,
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that your found our hotel convenient to various shops and restaurants and you were able to enjoy the view of the lake from your room. Thank you for your high recommendation that the Hilton Charlotte University Place is "must stay" location because it is our goal that every guest receive the Ultimate Guest Experience. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Regards,
The Hilton Charlotte University Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews