We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Charlotte University Place
Ranked #19 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Millbrook, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hotel stays now are a stress factor for me after a trip last year. When i checked in to the Hilton in Charlotte, NC my stress level went down. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms are spotless.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jen12545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    366
    138
    72
    36
See reviews for
310
247
74
711
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clemmons NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Staff actually wants to help you, not something you see everyday with business. From getting bags to your room, assisting you lift things, even when you can do it, they insist. Quick and easy check in and check out. Rooms are very nice, the lake view is awesome. Attended an event there for 3 days... had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel when we were in town to see a concert. Very close to the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. Very nice large clean rooms. Hotel staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Also the bed are very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncfirefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The floor I was staying on, which was an executive level, smelled of cigarette smoke. I reported this. There was a group of people sitting in the hallway at 12:00am talking and laughing. I did not report this, I just turned on the tv to drown out the noise. The ice machine was not working on our floor. I saw a staff member in the hallway and showed him. This was still not fixed almost 24 hours later. For the price I paid for this hotel room I was extremely disappointed and would not recommend nor stay at this location again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

A very nice hotel in this area. The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is adjacent to restaurants and shops and very close to the University. In this area, I did not see many (if any) full service brand name hotels. I would stay at this hotel again if the need should arise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had our family reunion July 26-28 at the hotel. It is very spacious and very accommodating for multiple events. The staff were very nice and helpful with all our needs. The hotel is located in the middle of shopping centers and restaurants all within walking distance. I will/would visit the area and hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Heights, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Hilton did not deliver this time. Our stay was an overnight stay and glad it was. The full size beds were TOO small and uncomfortable. The best part of the room is the AC worked well. The hotel was JAMMED PACKED with people that evening. People "hanging out" by the check in area that you couldn't even get to it. Bags everywhere, people cutting in front of line & cut off on the way to the elevator. Rudeness was all over the lobby. The room was quiet but you could hear people being boisterous in the hallway late in the midnight hours. The water pressure was terrible. The shower is like a newborn baby boy pissing for the first time. Perhaps we just went on a very busy weekend. Nothing special about the rooms or the hotel. The hallways and carpet looked dingy & old. We could have saved $200 staying at another average hotel. I hope your visit is better. We will never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Smiley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Charlotte University Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Charlotte University Place

Property: Hilton Charlotte University Place
Address: 8629 J M Keynes Dr, Charlotte, NC 28262-8426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#16 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#21 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Charlotte University Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside multistory hotel & adjacent tower located mins. from University of North Carolina-Charlotte & Charlotte Motor Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Charlotte University Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Charlotte University Place Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing