We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent value and easy access to freeways”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
Ranked #93 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Yakima
Level Contributor
125 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“An excellent value and easy access to freeways”
Reviewed March 19, 2010

Stayed two nights at the La Quinta Airport North Hotel. The positives: The rate was great and the actual room was clean and fine. The bed was comfy. As with other reviews I've seen the place needs some TLC on the carpets and hallways, they are well worn and stained from spills. The breakfast fit my needs. The route drivers to and from the airport were nice and personable. For dinner one evening I didn't have a car, returned it to the airport and got the shuttle back. Walked over to the Cracker Barrel which was better than I anticipated. Used the exercise room both days I was there, I was only one to use it and it fit my needs again. If you can look past the hallways and such this place is fine, if not, look elsewhere. The rate was good enough and location convenient enough that I'd stay again. Had free internet but it was quite slow compared to other hotels I stayed at during this trip. I was expecting potentially a lower rate of business travelers here but surprisingly the majority of the guests I encountered were business oriented and professional.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpeditionMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    188
    121
    60
    34
See reviews for
173
132
90
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my friends for 2 nights. The hotel is exactly off the interstate, a very easy location to find. The hotel looks to be recently renovated inside and out. The front desk staff personnel was very friendly, checking in was real easy. I liked the fact the the side doors could be opened with the room key and that made me feel safer that only guests could enter. The hotel room was exceptionally clean and nicely furnished. The entrance and the bathroom floors were made of hard wood. The bathroom was pristine. The room rented had 2 double beds. The beds were OMG soft, it felt like a memory foam mattress but it was still firm. The picture from the website was the same way the room looked. There was a desk and a computer chair. Also, there was a tv in the room. Within in hotel there was a exercise room, vending machines on every floor, and breakfast from 6 am to 9 am. The breakfast lounge served: waffles, 3 types of cereal, fresh fruit, boiled eggs, yogurt, muffins, bagels, coffee, and a microwave. This place was really nice, if i am every in Charlotte again. For those who want to visit to relax, this place was in great location for shopping. There was shopping centers within 10 minutes of the hotel and good places to eat! I would recommend going to the Steak and Lube!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southryn2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
429 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 386 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2010

We only stayed here for one night as part of a 6-State, 3-week long Road Trip. For the price it lived up to expectations and served it's purpose. The rooms were clean and functional if somewhat basic. You get what you pay for and I have no complaints. I would stay here again if stopping off in Charlotte but if staying for much longer I would stay downtown.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelpassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willcox, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2009

I chose this hotel based on reviews on TA, and I'm glad I did. It was probably the most comfortable night's sleep during my entire trip. The hotel is very close to the Charlotte Airport, which was a plus for an early flight, and the staff is very nice and helpful. They have a computer and printer to use for printing boarding passes, and a shuttle to the airport if you need it. The room did have a slightly musty smell when we first entered, but we soon were used to it and didn't notice it anymore. The beds were very comfortable, with substantial pillows too. The breakfast was just fine, with the usual continental items plus make-your-own waffles. I would definitely recommend it and would stay there again if we go back to Charlotte.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvnomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2009

I selected this hotel as it was much less expensive than others near the Charlotte Airport and they had an airport shuttle. It wasn't special, but it was very quiet, which was nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was walking distance to a couple of restaurants. The airport shuttle driver offered to drive me to a restaurant because it was raining, which I accepted.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gotravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Upon arriving to the hotel, my husband and I were early for check in. The reservationist took the task of finding a clean room, I did not feel well and needed to rest. Within 30 minutes, we had a room and was able to rest. To me the person went out of their way to make it happen. She could have made us wait for 4hrs to check in.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithtd45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Comfort Suites Airport
#74 of 177 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#126 of 177 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
Address: 3127 Sloan Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#56 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charlotte Airport North Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing