We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
Ranked #94 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Me and my family enjoyed an outstanding stay during our visit to the Charlotte area. My mother in particular enjoyed it most because she has never stayed in at an LQ hotel. We will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 607 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

Our family stayed at this location for our reunion. Great value for families and excellent location off Interstate 85. Rooms were well maintained and bed very comfortable. Only suggestion is to add a meeting room and pool for guest entertainment, since there is little recreation near this establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank elegantqueen52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I love staying at the LaQuinta Inns and Suites because they provide excellent accommodations for very reasonable rates! I always use LaQuinta Inns and Suites whenever I have to travel for business and even when I am traveling for leisure. LaQuinta Inns and Suites came highly recommended to me and I also recommend staying at LaQuinta Inns and Suites for business or leisure. Davida Berry

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Davida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Hotel staff was friendly. Breakfast was adequate. Hotel was quiet, even though airport was close by. We arrived back at the hotel late one night and there was no parking. We ended up parking on the lawn. We were advised by front desk that parking was at a premium, which was surprising. Don't all hotels have parking for their guests?

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here after we missed our connection at CLT. The night manager, Larry took great care of us after we arrived with just the clothes on our backs. We left before breakfast officially started, but were able to grab a muffin and coffee for the shuttle ride to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Charlotte, North Carolina
11
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Perfect accommodations for all. The bed was extremely comfortable. I am a non smoker and I do not like the smell of dogs. My room was perfectly situated I could not smell smoke or dogs in this dog friendly, smoking facility. Well done to those keeping the facility clean. You all deserve a bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Sleep Inn University Place
#81 of 180 in Charlotte
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#132 of 180 in Charlotte
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Address: 3127 Sloan Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $74 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charlotte Airport North Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing