We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveler rating
197
225
148
76
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
225
148
76
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle house across the street cracker barrel room was clean charlotte airport yogurt waffle maker first floor early flight the shuttle driver would stay again easy access front desk clerk one night stay free breakfast lq pets interstate
Filter
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 690 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I expected what I was met with in a $19.99 a night mom and pop hotel, not a national chain. Surprise left in toilet that would not flush and it took 4 requests and over 30 minutes to get a plunger to deal with it. The hotel was booked and we checked in late evening so we were stuck. Middle of their breakfast time food items ran out and were not replenished. If this was the only hotel available, we would sleep in our car on the next trip to Charlotte.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank World_TravelerTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Close to airport. About the only complaint I have is the tiny, 1 cup coffee makers. We drink several cups every morning. It is very inconvenient to go to the lobby when all you want to do is relax with your coffee in your room!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lindabO1979GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here for one night due to the proximity of the place to the airport. They have on call shuttles starting at 0400, and it only takes about 10 minutes to get there. With the AM traffic, I'd suggest you stay here vs. the south location. The rooms were nice and clean, the beds comfortable, and the staff very helpful. There are only two places to eat that I would visit, (Cracker Barrel and a place one exit down from the hotel). The buffet place next door is questionable. The breakfast in the AM was quite adequate and fresh. All in all, a really good place for a short visit, and I'd stay there again. There are some other inexpensive places in the same area, but this one, a La Quinta, is a sure thing.

Room Tip: Call ahead to the actual hotel for a good room. There is an elevator, so first floor is not necessary for us old folks.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alocalSummervilleSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

No complaints really except the Breakfast was not great. Coffee was bad and not meat or eggs. Waffle House is across the street so we did that one morning. This was 7 minutes from airport. It was a good value. Some LQ's are excellent and some are not....this one was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Why pay twice as much to stay near the track when you can drive a few miles and pay half as much? This hotel is very clean with friendly staff, and is right off of I-85. It is a great hotel for the money!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews