We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
Ranked #89 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The staff was very nice and courteous. The breakfast bar can be improved by adding warm food. There is an Asian Restaurant right next to it which is convenient. It is also close by malls and other restaurants. My room smelled like a smoking room and I didn't ask for a smoking roo. It wasn't too bad so I didn't let the staff know. Just make sure you ask for a non-smoking room and actually get a non-smoking room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Angelina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 600 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

In town for the NASCAR fan day and stayed at LQ Airport North. Staff goes out of their way to help, will be staying with them in the future ! Great work by front desk Deanna and guest services Veronica and Eric.....Awesome people .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 519dalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Very good, economical hotel. Much cleaner and fresher than the last La Quinta I stayed in in Montgomery, Alabama. Our stay was a matter of convenience to the airport. We had to be at the airport by 4:00 AM so we decided to grab some zz's and minimize travel hassles early in the morning by staying overnight close to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

guaranteed to offer good rest, great service, and a decently quiet atmosphere to work, rest, and to "come home to." My discovery was that of proximity to both city and airport, yet there was a GREAT suburban mall not far away. Many opportunities for dining and shopping. I would recommend this La Quinta to friends and family!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Karla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel is a smoking hotel. There is no separation of smoking areas from non-smoking. I was forced to spend a night in Charlotte airport due to a flight cancellation and I will never, ever stay at a La Quinta again! The smell of smoke was so strong it seeped under my door and into my room even though I had a non-smoking room. Very awful night!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank didurell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

If you have an early flight the next morning this is the place to stay. They offer a free shuttle to theairport (10-15 minutes). I did not tried the breakfast. Wifi is working without problems. I did not enjoyed my stay cause the room I had on the first floor was smeelin very starnge and everything looked kind of old. Nevertheless, price / value was OK.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel and our room was impressively and comfortably large. Excellent mattress ensured a restful night's sleep and the bathroom was quite luxurious that even included a TV! This was a terrific surprise. I would urge anyone needing a place to stay to do so here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank RobinS672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Comfort Suites Airport
#74 of 178 in Charlotte
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#131 of 178 in Charlotte
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Address: 3127 Sloan Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#56 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $90 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charlotte Airport North Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing