We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Nice But Bath need Help”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
Ranked #91 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Room Nice But Bath need Help”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We picked this hotel as we have had good experiences at other La Quinta Inns. The sign at the road is between a restaurant driveway and the one to the hotel. As we arrived at night the combination of low street lighting and the overgrown bushes near the driveway made finding the correct driveway difficult. The lobby, hallway, and room was clean looking and smelling. The new flatscreen TV was very nice and functioned well. Water at the sink and tub at its hottest was unsafe. Temperature stops need to be reset or pressure balance fixtures installed for safety. The bathtub has a liner installed which had water between it and the tub, making taking a shower like walking on a waterbed. The in room heater/A/C unit was very noisy. The good news is we did not need it and turned it off.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    191
    125
    61
    35
See reviews for
178
133
90
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is a very nice clean hotel. We have 2 dogs that we travel with to Virginia at thanksgiving each year and we always stay at this LaQuinta. It's wonderful that they allow dogs (without a deposit) and all of the other dog owners (and there are many) are very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank snara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This was our final stay of a very long vacation and I admit to being anxious about our reservation here upon reading these reviews. Well, I don't know what hotel the nay-sayers stayed in?! We checked in, very nice guy at the desk, good first impression. I am baffled by La Quinta's habit of placing their hotels off the beaten path, but once you find it, it's all good. This is an older property, obviously, but they have made up-grades as they could. I am in favor of their decision to use the laminate flooring that looks like wood. I wish all hotels would get rid of carpet altogether!! Again, we had a suite and it was great. LOTS of room, clean, comfy bed, nice decor. It was a bit loud in the hallways at first, when everyone was getting off the roads for the night and settling in to their rooms. Once everyone got in, tho, it was quiet the rest of the night. The heating units are loud, but I have yet to stay in a hotel where they weren't! The layout of this La Quinta is not like the others we stayed in, but there's nothing wrong with that. The breakfast area was SPOTLESS with plenty of options. I have to admit, this was the first place where the orange juice actually tasted like orange juice! Quick and easy check out. Plenty of parking and it is well lit at night. Everyone we encountered was friendly. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you, La Quinta, for your Military rewards program!

Room Tip: Just spend the extra and get a Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robsrider18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My room was fairly clean and the hotel didn't have offensive odors. What little service we needed, they provided. The staff is friendly and the hotel ambiance is very relaxed. Nearby you have a couple of places to eat (Waffle House, Cracker Barrel, Wendy's, etc), but nothing else. The hotel is really close to the CLT airport and to the rental car places. The breakfast is ok with waffles, cereals and muffins, but not as good as in other La Quinta hotels. Bottomline: If you need a hotel for an overnight stay before a flight, it will do.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia_Boricua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed overnight because I had an early flight the next day. The staff was friendly and the cost was reasonable. The room was clean. The shuttle service was on time. I enjoyed the fact that I was able to leave my car at the motel at a minimal cost.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, SC, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Don't bother. I could write pages and pages about what I did not like about this place. For starters I saw a worker hand a girl a rag to clean up her spill in the breakfast area. The worker should have cleaned it up herself. I was appalled!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

First I would like to say that I normally stay in La Quintas and I am satisfied. But not this time. Not in a safe area. My room was clean and decent, but my travel companion's room smelled full of smoke. She had requested non smoking room during reservation. When she went to complain they told her there was nothing they could do so she had to stay in my room. Also, there was a guy walking around with a packaged liquor in his hand looking like a drunk. It was very unsafe. The elevator smelled like weed. Just be careful and don't go out at night if you stay here!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsallthetime_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Comfort Suites Airport
#74 of 178 in Charlotte
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#124 of 178 in Charlotte
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
Address: 3127 Sloan Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#56 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charlotte Airport North Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing