We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
Nearby Hotels
$369
$239
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveler rating
183
210
136
73
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
210
136
73
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle house across the streetcracker barrelcharlotte airportroom was cleanyogurtfirst floorwaffle makerearly flightthe shuttle driverwould stay againeasy accessstaff was friendlyfront desk clerkone night stayfree breakfastpetssofa
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 641 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Decent stay for the price, nothing great, but clean on the surface. Carpet could use a good cleaning or replacing, shower curtain appeared worn and needed replacing, and permanent stains/marks in tub. We stayed for one night as we were catching a flight the next morning and its very close to the airport and easy for car rental return. Breakfast wasn't as good as most La Quintas we have stayed at. Most have some hot food offerings, such as eggs, sausages, or biscuits and gravy...not this location. Hard boiled eggs are prepackaged...gross!
Week previous on our arrival to Charlotte we stayed elsewhere, but this time opted for La Quinta. Pretty confident better value can be found and still be in close proximity to the airport.
Must add though that staff were very friendly, from front desk, to meeting staff in the hallways, they were all very friendly and polite and quick to greet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoopsfanatik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Staff was EXCEPTIONALLY nice, professional and helpful. If not for them we probably would have left. Room smelled of smoke as we entered and the accomodations were dated. There was actually a card stating that the room had been inspected before our arrival. How could they miss that smell? Two bottom drawers of dresser are false so you have limited room to place your clothing. Bathroom is large but door was filthy and there isn't a lock for privacy. The door handle eventually fell off during our stay. The staff was very quick to remedy every issue we had but we shouldn't have had any. The ice machine is not conveniently located and is very slow, as is the elevator. The "gym" is small and offers little venilation. The "free" breakfast is limited to cold items including two boiled eggs in plastic wrap and oatmeal, bagels, pastries and such. Fruit is apples and oranges. No scrambled eggs or omelets or anything like that. We went out to eat after the first day. Overall the hotel is nice but needs updating. I think the exceptional staff is what keep sthe doors open.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaudilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We chose this hotel because dogs can stay for free and we had 2 little dogs with us. We were completely satisfied and it is up to par with hotels of a different category and higher prices than what we paid (averaged $65 night for 5 nights.) There is a nice dog-walking area around the hotel and we had a comfy room with king bed and a little sofa.. It was very clean and the ac unit was quiet. The staff were friendly also. The location was great for visiting Charlotte, the beautiful mountain town of Hendersonville and the charming Greenville, SC!

Room Tip: We could hear lobby noise from our first floor room so maybe it's a bit quieter near the back of the first floor but we did like the convenience of being near exit doors for the dogs' walk.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenelleS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We always use LaQuinta if there is one in the area, any problems (very few) have been addressed quickly. Staff is always helpful, breakfast area always is kept clean. The staff will go out of their way to help with any needs. We enjoy rewards program!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Harvey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We travel with our dog so we needed a pet-friendly option. Checking online, pet fees at area hotels ranged from $20-$150 (that last number is just not going to happen, given that our small dog is not destructive or noisy). So, when I saw that there was NO pet fee at La Quinta, I wasn't expecting the great quality and value we got when we paid $80 (plus tax) total for the room. I'm so pleased to have been so wrong. The room was clean, new, well furnished and the pillows weren't too bad (we forgot our own, because pillows make all the difference and hotels seldom have great down or truly equivalent pillows). Still, there was one firm and one more forgiving pillow for each of us to choose the lesser of the two less-than-ideal options. The bed was firm but forgiving. The soap and shampoo smell like orange Creamsicles. The breakfast is adequate and about what you expect in hotels of this time. It also had interior doors (I don't really like all the doors facing the parking lot). I will stay at La Quinta from now on if I find that the next time or two turns out as well as this. The only thing that could be a deal breaker with this property is that they must allow smoking downstairs or outside the front doors in a way that has the whole downstairs smelling like smoke. On second floor, thought, it wasn't very noticeable. We also had one party of loud (probably toasted) people come in late and make a good bit of noise but they moved along quickly. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Overall, surprisingly more that I expected to get for surprisingly less than I expected to pay.

Room Tip: It would probably help to ask for a room away from the doors and elevator. It's an airport hotel so people are just necessarily going to be coming in and out at odd hours.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews