We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic, that's it. Older property and it shows.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
Ranked #94 of 183 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a basic airport hotel, nothing more. This property is quite a bit older than other La Quintas I've stayed in and the age shows. For example, the lobby is quite bleek and dated. The rooms, particularly the bathrooms look "tired". In my bathroom, the tub was dirty (if I brought flip flops I would have worn them, that's how bad it was). The vanity was old, the shower curtain was a LaQuinta branded one that looked like it had been through the ringer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 617 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

Though this La Quinta is by far the prettiest I've stayed at, the walls are thin and I was kept awake by our neighbors and parking lot traffic all night. Breakfast bar is great with two waffle irons and they have a nice place set up for you to walk your dogs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krmihalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
1
Reviewed July 26, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Greensboro, North Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

First time here and it was great! Check In was smooth and fast. I must say that the beds were verrrrry comfortable and the A/C gets realllly cold! The parking lot gets full(we stayed on a weekend) but we still were able to find parking and access side entry doors with room cards. Only down falls were the shower water pressure was low. We booked a double room under the impressions that they'd have microwaves and refrigerators, but only the single rooms do. The breakfast was ok, but some pastry items would've been better. There is a Waffle House across the street, but Bojangles, McDonald's, Wendy's and a KFC/Taco Bell is across the bridge down the road. If my future travels brings me back to Charlotte, I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: 4th Floor doesn't have an ice machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawtyblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Convenient to lots of things in Charlotte - thrift stores, beer stores, Common Market, breweries, airport, etc. Our room was very clean but aged - some stains on carpet, furniture with dings. Small fitness area. Hallways clean.
Breakfast items - standard with bagels, waffle maker, muffins, cereal, yogurt, etc. No eggs. OJ and granola were the best items. Most of the seating is down steps. The staff were helping someone in a wheelchair with breakfast.
This was my first stay with La Quinta. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Why I became a La Quinta rewards member: Clean, Comfortable, Modern, Friendly. So let's talk clean - we walked in an everything in the hotel lobby, and especially the room, were as clean as ever, but I've taken that for granted already with La Quinta at this point. Comfortable? Hot and sticky outside, but cool and comfortable from the lobby to my room, with the A/C already on to a very nice temperature. My girlfriend needs foam pillows, and I'd forgotten to ask for them. We called down to the front desk... and had a full set up pillow replacement in about 10 minutes. Not an hour, not later that night, but 10 minutes! The people were so friendly and helped us out with recommendations and directions. Conveniently located and just a very nice stay, yet again. We want to visit Charlotte again, and intend to use this La Quinta.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbbloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Quality Inn & Suites
#132 of 183 in Charlotte
238 reviews
Sleep Inn University Place
#82 of 183 in Charlotte
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
#104 of 183 in Charlotte
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Address: 3127 Sloan Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $82 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charlotte Airport North Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing