We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
Ranked #93 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    193
    127
    62
    36
See reviews for
181
136
90
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I arrived near midnight & the front office staff was efficient & quick. Universal Adapted room/bathroom were convenient&safe. Breakfast area was down 3 steps, not accessible from the lobby! couldn't eat breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This Hotel fit our needs almost. The wheelchair did not fit into the bathroom of their standard rooms...that was my fault, when I booked the rooms a wheel chair was not needed. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris ontario
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This property is a four storey Hotel,close to the airport. There are a number of small green areas,to the sides, and front, but a huge area, in the rear,with plenty of trees The location is a bit remote,with not a lot of restaurants, in the area. The front desk staff were very helpful, directing me to any that were in the immediate area. I chose a small Mexican restaurant, not too far from the Hotel. The room,itself, was quite spacious,with a king bed,console, writing desk,easy chair,and fridge, and micro,. The furniture is semi-modern, but still has the light laminate finish on them. The bed-side tables were the smallest that I have ever seen, in a Hotel. There is barely room for a phone, on one, and the clock, on the other one. Cleanliness seems to be a top poriority here, as everything appears to be spotless, including the mirror. I had stayed at this Hotel, a few years ago,and nothing seems to have changed, as far as I could see. Coffee is available in the lobby,and small bags of munchies, are provided, at the front desk. The only fault that I found with the room,was the fact that there was no luggage stand. For breakfast, there were waffles,boiled eggs, a choice of cereals,including granola, bagels, and cream cheese, a selection of breads,rolls,and sweet buns.There was also fresh fruits, and juices,and a choice of yogurt, or fruit cups.lots of choices.

Room Tip: If staying on the ground floor, choose a room away from the fitness center,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheraw, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My daughter and a friend had a early flight out of CLT, so got this hotel because of the good ratings on trip advisor, the price, and the free shuttle to the airport! Very pleased and we will remember this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful, even changing rooms last minute when needed. There is no pet fee which is wonderful! Plus the breakfast is good - waffle maker, selection of bread, yogurt, juices, cereals, etc. The location is great for stopping on long N/S trips. We have always had a quiet stay.

Room Tip: Specify bed type, they do offer rooms with smaller bed types.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Excellent place for the price. I will stay at this location again. The beds were comfortable, the shower felt like a light rain fall, towels were soft. We came in from Arizona and missed the breakfast because we are not used to the 3 hour difference. So I cannot comment on it. Overall great experience. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzieQTucson_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Comfort Suites Airport
#67 of 178 in Charlotte
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#127 of 178 in Charlotte
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
Address: 3127 Sloan Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#56 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charlotte Airport North Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing