We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to go back!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
Ranked #93 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
jasonsrebelgirl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!!!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2008

AMAZING PLACE!!!! The room was completley, 100% clean, the beds were sooooo comfy, the staff was extremley friendly, and the breakfast was great! They also had 24 hour security, which made me feel safer. I loved the location of the hotel, which is back enough to be away from the congestion of Charlotte, but close enough to I-85 to throw a rock at it! This is hands down the best hotel I've stayed at! And they have no pet fee!!! I can't wait to stay there again next year!!! : D

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — I had to leave
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasonsrebelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    188
    121
    60
    34
See reviews for
173
132
90
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Longmeadow, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2008

After driving 12 hours from New Orleans, we were looking forward to our own bed, but still had another 12 hours to get back to Massachusetts so we stayed at this La Quinta. We were expecting a somewhat shady motel room smelling of dirty truckers and urine and were pleasantly surprised to walk into an incredibly clean room with a huge comfortable bed and lots of pillows. The bathroom was also very, very clean. We slept so well. Next time we are on the road we will only seek out La Quintas based on our experience here.

  • Liked — The comfort & cleanliness
  • Disliked — The location - it's by the airport, nothing special
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Jesalirr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaho
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2008

Hotel has been renovated and is modern, clean, and quiet. I needed a one-night stay to catch an early flight out of Charlotte. Hotel exceeded expectations. Easy to find, exceptionally, clean and staff was great. Breakfast was free and offered great variety of breakfast foods. Lobby included free highspeed internet access w/printer, television and seating area. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Liked — Clean with modern decor. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
  • Disliked — It is an airport hotel, not much of a destination location.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank soujourner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynard, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2007

We needed to return our rental car at the airport, so were looking for something decent nearby. My wife found a coupon book for lodging and La Quinta advertised a $39 Sunday night special (not including the 16%!! NC tax). Expecting a subnormal accommodation, we were very surprised to find our room newly adorned with two great double beds, desk, modern bathroom....almost elegant. So they must have done a big remodeling job on the place. The desk staff was efficient if not overly friendly...airport shuttle left promptly at 5:30 a.m. In short, no compaints, esp. for $39!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffandCatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2007

Stopped for one night after transatlantic flight, easy to get to. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful with local restaurant guide. Big twin room, clean, comfortable beds and excellent value for money.

  • Liked — Location, easy access from airport
  • Disliked — Acceptable overnight stop
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Wranglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2007

This was a Hampton Inn and I had stayed here before. Now is is filthy and disgusting!
Need I say more.

  • Disliked — Filth everywhere
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank castme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2040, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review, December 16, 2010
This review is 4 years old and dates back to after we purchased the building and before we renovated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2006

Hotel is nothing great. Rooms dated...marginally acceptable. Smallish bed for two people (a double masquerading as a queen, I think).
Worst things:
1. Accessible after 9 p.m. for checkin by outside phone. Phone hangs off building and seems to be ready to fall off at any minute. When we arrived, only one person was on staff, but did not respond to phone as she was away from the front desk.
2. Airport shuttle only runs until 11 p.m. It's not posted anywhere, so if you're flying in from the airport, be prepared to pay a $13 fare to this place from there.
If you're looking for a place to put your head for 6-7 hours after a flight, it's ok. Otherwise, eek.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JONBONSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2040, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review, December 16, 2010
This review is 4 years old and took place before renovation. Also, our shuttle service runs until 2:00am.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Comfort Suites Airport
#74 of 177 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#126 of 177 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
Address: 3127 Sloan Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#56 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charlotte Airport North Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing