We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
Ranked #92 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very Friendly”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed and parked here and took the shuttle to and from the airport. They were very friendly and helpful; and the first shuttle driver was outstanding! The room was clean and spacious. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 90joyful100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    193
    127
    62
    36
See reviews for
181
136
91
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Only minor drawback was the loveseat in the king suite was very worn and sagging badly in the middle. Quiet hotel with a great space to walk pets. Will definitely stay again. A little airport noice but barely audible most of the time.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WVGirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The shuttle driver picked me up at CLT and then complained the whole way back to the hotel about how people yell at him and he works too many hours. The room was ok. Bed was clean, permanent stains on carpet and chair. I ordered from the "room service" which is actually centralized take-out. I got soggy food from some biker bar. I had another flight at 6:30 so I had to leave before breakfast. Shuttle was fine. Guy at desk and girl driving shuttle were both very nice.

Overall the experience was meh... but I guess it was $70 and I did get a comfy king sized bed. So, you can do better, but if you don't need anything better, I suppose it's just fine.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I was stuck in Charlotte thanks to a cancelled flight and I needed a place to stay that offered free shuttle to the airport, free breakfast, and was reasonably priced. I wasn't that picky as it was 10:00 at night. I am glad I chose to stay here! The rooms were clean, well-maintained and spacious (I had a room with 2 double beds). The beds were extremely comfortable. The front desk clerk was friendly and professional. I had a 10 minute wait for the shuttle at the airport and the shuttle driver was courteous. The drive back to the airport the next day was about 10 minutes. The breakfast was very limited: cold cereal, make your own waffles, and pastries. There is a Waffle House across the street if you are looking for more selection. If I am ever stuck in Charlotte again (and I hope that won't happen again), I will definitely stay here. Great price, great rooms, great location.

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank MrsS08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 15, 2012

The hotel is always attractive and clean, and the rooms are maintained well. The beds are very comfortable. What is really appealing to us is that the hotel is pet friendly. We can can our two mini-daschunds with us at no extra charge. The only concern I voice is that the breakfast is limited. You will not go hungry, but it's not what you would want everyday for several days.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

easy check-in with none of the hassles other reviewers have commented on. King room was large and well laid out, bed was comfy, bathroom clean. I liked a lot, and I'd return.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank clearmessage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Comfort Suites Airport
#73 of 178 in Charlotte
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#129 of 178 in Charlotte
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
Address: 3127 Sloan Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#56 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charlotte Airport North Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing