We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not best”
Review of Regal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Regal Inn
Ranked #160 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed November 10, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 88 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

Overall, just didn't seem to be up to Ramada standards. Room was clean, but well used (no holder for toliet paper; TV picture was dark, furniture was approaching give to charity). Breakfast was almost ridiculous: no fruit, rolls and bread well over a day sitting out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

We appologize for your less than satisfactory stay here with us and hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you better the next time you choose to travel. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Audra B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We decided last minute that we were going to stay over in Charlotte for a Nascar Race. This hotel was one of the few that still had rooms available and I figured with the Ramada name that there would be a standard of service and room condition that we could expect. I was WRONG! Our room was filthy! There was dirt all over the edges of the shower, the walls were stained, the one chair in the room was broken and could not be sat in safely. I was appalled that we paid $115 for the room that we were given. It was awful. The bar of soap in the bathroom had a sticker on it that said "if you are being held against your will for sexual exploitation or know of a child being used for prostitution please call this 800#". I was thankful that our kids were not with us. It was very unsafe and just plain nasty. The topper was being wakened at 4am by the people in the next room screaming at each other what method they would use to kill each other. I spoke to the front desk about this and they said what can we do you should have called the cops. Really? So needless to stay I suggest that you stay anywhere else but here. I will be contacting Ramada about this Hotel as well. I think that with their name you should be able to trust that you will be in a safe, clean environment.

Room Tip: Choose one at a different hotel!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

We appologize for your less than satisfactory stay here and take your complaints seriously. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better the next time you choose to travel. We do work hard on a daily basis to improve upon every aspect of our customer service and guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, assistant manager at Regal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, assistant manager at Regal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Mineral Springs
Rodeway Inn University Area
Rodeway Inn University Area
#121 of 178 in Charlotte
36 reviews
Continental Inn
#115 of 178 in Charlotte
53 reviews
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
#117 of 178 in Charlotte
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mineral Springs
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte NE - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Inn

Address: 5415 Equipment Dr, I-85 exit 41, Charlotte, NC 28262 (Formerly Ramada Charlotte Northeast/University Area)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Mineral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: $49 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Regal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Regal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Charlotte Northeast Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing