We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“canceled reservation after one night”
Review of Regal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regal Inn
Ranked #163 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
A TripAdvisor Member
EATONTON
11
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Upon arrival, people not employees was lounging in lobby area, we did not have wireless in our room 146. Noise from interstate was very loud. Bathtub had an old bar of soap stuck to flooring of tub. Second day of stay rooms was not cleaned when returning from work. I reserved a six day stay and canceled remaining stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Sometimes we have guests that like to sit in the lobby and talk. Some guests find that sitting in the lobby is more comfortable than sitting in their room. We're very sorry that caused you to feel uncomfortable. Given the opportunity, we would have gladly changed your room or taken care of the problems with your existing room. We are working to resolve all issues here at the hotel and hope that you will try Ramada again. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 88 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DEBBIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I did not think it was in a very safe location. There was cops at the convience store on the corner every night.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The room was okay. The carpets looked old and dirty.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank NewportNewsNascarfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

I want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I can't answer for the reason that the police were at the store in the evening, but I can say that we try really hard to make each & every guest feel comfortable and safe during their stay here with us. We are currently doing some upgrades to the property and hope that you will visit us again to see these changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
FLINT
1
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel needs a make over. Mattress had big yellow stains, shower curtain was gross at the bottom. Was really disappointed. It was my first time staying at a Ramada an it will be mylast if this is what they are like. We are professional drivers an average 2-4 nights a month in a hotel. I never mind paying more for quality, but this one was one of the worst. We used the shower ,watched TV then went an slept in our semi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank LISA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

First, I would like to apologize for your experience here at the Ramada. I would have liked the opportunity to have tried to make your stay with us a much better one. We take every positive & negative comment to heart, and we act on every negative comment. I promise you that we will act on this comment and hope that in the future, you will give Ramada another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Filthy hotel, housekeeping walked in room without knocking. Paint peeling, a/c noisey, shower dirty, no uniformed employees, blanket dirty, no microwave, towels old

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ALEXmcharlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

We're very sorry that your stay here at the Ramada wasn't a pleasant one. We try to make sure that every customer is happy and comfortable during their time here. Given the opportunity, I'm sure that we could have made your stay better. If you're ever in need of a hotel in Charlotte again, please give us another chance, we'll make it up to you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The area of this Ramada was convient to the highway,but it is a depressed area and there was "Ladies of the evening" walking the area. There was a rumpus on Sat. night at a little after midnight which woke me up and lasted about 10 minutes. I was told there was refrig and micro in the rooms, this was not so. The only good thing was no bugs and it was clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank VIRGINIA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're very sorry for the disturbance you encountered shortly after midnight. Unfortunately, we don't have refrigerators & microwaves in all of our rooms. Majority of our rooms have them & upon request we would have gladly moved you to a room that had one. We hope that you will return to our establishment to give us the chance to make it up to you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
The Westin Charlotte
The Westin Charlotte
#33 of 180 in Charlotte
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Inn

Address: 5415 Equipment Dr, I-85 exit 41, Charlotte, NC 28262 (Formerly Ramada Charlotte Northeast/University Area)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Mineral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: $49 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Regal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Regal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Charlotte Northeast Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing