We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport
Ranked #119 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Millersburg, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Ok for the Money”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Cheap hotel with GREAT shuttle service to airport. You cannot beat the price for the park and fly. The rooms are Ok. We stayed at the beignning and end of trip. The room we had beofre the trip was nice and comfortable. The room on the return was not as good. It was really worn and the bed was not as nice or comfortable. But with shuttle and parking it is a great deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunnerWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    70
    84
    30
    30
See reviews for
56
68
36
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Turk
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have stayed several times while traveling through Charlotte. It's not a luxurious hotel, more like a large motel with all the keys on the outside of the property accessed by outside veranda.

If you want luxury go elsewhere, but if you want a good clean place to stay overnight, why spend more? For me the value is excellent and I have never had a problem with housekeeping or the front desk.

As a bonus, the shuttle service is excellent and the drivers are very kind and helpful. They will gladly take you to local restaurants, one of which, Miguels, is a superb cheap Mexican spot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlm1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We used this hotel for one night before an early flight. We had booked the park and fly rate and left our vehicle there while we were gone for 8 days. I was a little apprehensive due to all the signs reading "at your own risk" and "not responsible for theft or damage" and the like. Upon our return I was glad to see my vehicle still there, and in one piece! The room itself was fair, bed was not comfortable. Definitely needed a new mattress! For a one night stay, it was acceptable, especially being able to leave my vehicle there and not having to pay extra to leave it at the airport. The shuttle back and forth was efficient and timely.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I arrived at this property fairly large and outdoor nice appearance. When I came in side to check in the desk clerk was no where to be found and this was the night of February 18 2013, when she finally came inside she reaked of cigarettes and then said yo it be a minute I got a finish my call to my boyfriend. So she kept ignoring me for check in until she finished her call on her cell phone. After that she was very rude and condensending! We did not appreciate that one bit and the employee name was roselyn brady i believe.
The hotel rooms were nice and clean. Luxery at the econo lodge. Emaculent rooms spotless. Cozy set up. Soft mattresses. Couldn't ask for a better room. And did I mention the accomedated all my hygeine needs since my shave bag was lost on my fight another plus for this hotel. Great contenental breakfast.
Today I found out I did not receive my points for my stay and a young man took my call, his name was Fred, he was knowlegeble helpful and I must say very friendly and outgoing guy. He helped find my stay add my choice privalages number to it and emailed my confirm with his corrected changes, then helped point me to choice hotels hotline where they had my points added and fixed thanks to Fred stay on line walk you through help. He shows what it is to go above and beyond thanks Fred look forward to seeing next time I stay.

Room Tip: Second floor I love 219
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Talked to the hotel before leaving and no one did anything. Bugs were in the room, hair was in the bed and wash cloth and towels, very noisy, light switch would not cut off at the bed. Contacted front desk. no one got back to me by any means. Only good thing I can say about this hotel is the shuttle driver. The bathroom was not good, the smells in the hallway, the noise, but the worst was no one did anything.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler2492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I just needed a clean bed, a hot shower and a few hours of sleep before taking an long flight early the next morning, instead I got a run down board with the appearance of a bed, drunks having a party down the hall running all night up and down the corridors,.....I did get that hot shower though. I have stayed in many lower prices hotels before but this one I advise you to seriously reconsider staying somewhere else.....I wish I would have!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrjid1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2013

A great place to stay, close to the airport. Very courteous & helpful staff,couldn't commend the staff there more.. comfortable, well equipped rooms, good house keeping, a very nice pool, a small in house gym, an efficient shuttle service & friendly drivers, a fabulous help yourself breakfast choice..plenty to choose from, & all in all, a terrific hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshzebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#127 of 178 in Charlotte
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#67 of 178 in Charlotte
258 reviews
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport
Address: 3415 Queen City Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-3549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites-Airport is about 2 miles from Charlotte Douglas Intl. Airport and off exit 33 at I-85. We have thoughtful amenities at an economy price for business or leisure travel. We also offer complimentary shuttle service to airport and parking for outbound travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport
Econo Lodge Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing