We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport
Ranked #109 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Pforzheim, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nice breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

spent a night here with my mom. the hotel is not far from the airport, maybe 3 miles or so... there a free shuttle bus that picks you up from the airport and brings you back to airport whenever you want to go. i think it´s every 30 minutes... it is bit loud cause the hotel is situated right next to the freeway, but when your´re dead tired from a long flight,you usally don´t hear anything and we were able to sleep like a rock... our room was a little small, but for that low price absolutely more than ok. breakfast was great, loved the waffles... friendly staff, very helpful shuttle bus driver... would definately stay here again!!! :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    66
    78
    28
    28
See reviews for
52
62
35
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stay here after we go to the races. Sometimes its between 1-3am before we arrive @ hotel. So to get a quick nights sleep its an ok place to stay. A little run down ,& old , but again it will do to get a quick rest .Location is great, close to everything and right off the highway.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
273 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed two nights at this Econolodge after our first choice in Charlotte fell through. Our room was clean and comfortable, with old but serviceable furnishings. Everything worked. Twice during the evening, we heard a rumbling noise, which we soon realized was a plane. No biggie. Breakfast was ok, the usual selection of pastries and cereal. Very easy access to I-81 and the Billy Graham Parkway. For under $40 with hotelcoupons.com, it's pretty hard to beat.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor if you're a light sleeper - planes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

My family and got stuck in Charlotte with a canceled flight and got put up at the Econo Lodge by American Airlines. The motel had a free shuttle to the airport that ran 24 hours a day, which greatly helped us getting back to the airport at 5:00am.

I guess this motel is an average kinda place. Nothing special either good or bad about it. Location is in the middle of a few other similar motels close to the airport. Check in and check out were easy and the airline paid the bill, so no problems there. The service of the shuttle was very good. It was reasonably clean. The place is cheaply furnished, but not too bad.

In a pinch, and considering it was free, it sufficed for a night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wordman113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Recently stayed one night prior to an early flight out of Charlotte the next morning. Took advantage of their stay and car park deal with shuttle to and from airport. The room was clean but somewhat smaller than our usual hotel rooms. Upon check in, signed up for the shuttle which departs every half hour to the airport. Next morning took advantage of the free continental breakfast prior to our shuttle departure which left as scheduled 6:30 AM on the dot.
Upon our return to Charlotte, I encountered difficulty when calling the hotel for our airport pickup. Apparently no one was at the reception, check in desk to answer the telephone . After about 10 minutes of repeated tries, ( I was about to give up and take a taxi) the phone was was finally answered and the shuttle arrived within 10 minutes.

I like the premise of the stay and park combo, but I might try a different hotel next time I require the service in Charlotte due to the telephone delay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juanm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

The Econo Lodge is right off the I-85 Highway, about 5-10 minutes from the CLT airport. It's a basic, clean, no-frills motel good for an overnight stay if you're passing through CLT or need a cheap room near the airport. It seemed relatively secure, clean with old but comfortable furniture in the room which looks like any other comparable motel chain. Check in was quite slow, they seemed a bit understaffed but other than that, no problems.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front face away from the I-85 highway if you're afraid of the noise. AAA members ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

I stayed at the Econo Lodge near the airport on a Thursday and Friday night. Room was on second floor and had no noise issues. Internet wi-fi worked great and room was average size and appeared to be clean. Bed was ok and queensize. Continental breakfast in lobby from 6 to 9am consisted of waffles, cereal, yogurt, muffins. There is a shuttle van to/from airport that is shared with Red Roof and Quality Inn which are nearby.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#119 of 176 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#73 of 176 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport
Address: 3415 Queen City Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-3549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites-Airport is about 2 miles from Charlotte Douglas Intl. Airport and off exit 33 at I-85. We have thoughtful amenities at an economy price for business or leisure travel. We also offer complimentary shuttle service to airport and parking for outbound travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Econo Lodge Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing