We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay for an Forced Stopover by Airline”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Ranked #46 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Good Stay for an Forced Stopover by Airline”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had to stay here one night last week with my son after being bumped from a flight home.. I've stayed here before so this was the first hotel that I thought of...this hotel is located an easy 8-10 minute shuttle ride from Charlotte Airport (CLT)...

Hotel is an all suite hotel and has a nice steakhouse open each day of the week...it also boasts a nice courtyard type area with fish for the kids to see..

The rooms are very comfortable and the staff are very friendly and informative..

I will continue to come back since they know how to run a hotel...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caneshockey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinCharlotte, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hi Caneshockey31,

Just a brief note of thanks for submitting your comments on our hotel. I was very happy to see you and your son enjoyed the hotel and plan to return. I hope to see you back soon!
All the best and Go Canes! Kevin - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    346
    204
    123
    104
See reviews for
451
216
39
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

They have notice rooms at a reasonable price. Breakfast and a couple cocktails are included. They have a nice restaurant attracted that was solid also. Unfortunately I didn't get to use a golf course, but one is on the property! Anything that makes travel easy for business makes life better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluegill22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Having stayed at this property in the past we looked forward to our visit. Unfortunately, while at first glance the property looks lush, the overall cleanliness of the common areas left a lot to be desired. With so many choices in the area I'll make other arrangements for our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Never thought a breakfast would "take the cake" but the omelet makers Debra, Wanda and Toni were the best - friendly to make the day start right with warm smiles and great attitudes no matter the few or many guests they served!!! Coupled with the Manager's Reception, the start and end of long days were perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Avoid the steeper downtown prices by staying at a convenient location on the south side.

This hotel is located on South Tryon, which is the main north-south street in Charlotte. It's a quick drive to downtown and you avoid the congestion on the Interstate.

The complimentary breakfast has everything you could want and as much as you want. In the evening, there is a cocktail reception and every guest gets two complimentary drinks. (have your tip out and visible to get "healthy" shots.

The staff was friendly and the parking is free - a great combination.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms that face onto Tryon Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil7108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 1 night April 20, 2013. We were in town for our niece's soccer tournament. The hotel was convenient to the soccer field, only about 15 minutes away. Our room was very nice and spacious. It was clean and had everything we needed. Included with our stay were tickets for drinks (alcohol and non) and snacks in the afternoon. There is an Omaha Steakhouse Restaurant on-site where you can purchase meals and dine in or order for room service. Included in the morning was a wonderful breakfast buffet. The food was hot and good. There was made to order omelets, eggs, pancakes and other breakfast items. The ladies preparing the food were very friendly and made you feel welcome. I would stay here again when in the Charlotte area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 22, 2013

From the moment I got there to the time I left it was a great experience. Was there for a work Safety Summit and the room was clean and very nice and roomy. The food was excellant. The staff were professional and friendly and very helpful if you had a question. Great time there. Would go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#24 of 178 in Charlotte
569 reviews
Second Ward
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Third Ward
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Address: 4800 S Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28217-2402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#49 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Embassy Suites Charlotte hotel is in very close proximity to the Charlotte Douglass International Airport and we offer an airport shuttle. Not to mention we are less than 1 mile from the Woodlawn station that will take you into Uptown Charlotte using the Lynx lightrail. We are an all-suite hotel providing our guests with a free hot made to order breakfast daily. Boasting ample meeting space, indoor pool, fitness center and an onsite restaurant/lounge we have something for everyone. Did you bring the kids with you? We even have convenient vending machines to keep the little ones occupied. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charlotte
Charlotte Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing