We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
Ranked #63 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Arrived late Saturday evening about 9pm and was checked in by courteous desk staff in less than 10 minutes. Hotel room was very clean and well decorated. Breakfast was delicious and staff was incredibly helpful at every turn. This hotel is very close to South Park Mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kymaria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    95
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
61
41
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We love staying at this hotel when visiting Charlotte. We go here for a shopping spree (the shopping in Charleston, SC is not good), and staying at this hotel lets us walk to the mall, go for drinks, dinner etc., and walk back.
The rooms have all been renovated, and are really modern and clean. The foyer and restaurant have also been updated, and they burn candles from Bath & Body Works in the foyer, and it is the best smelling foyer EVER. I actually now buy that particular candle as it smells so good.
The staff are always friendly and smiling. Love this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed here at least a night or two a year for many years when visiting friends. It was always in a quiet desirable location near South Park Mall but was one of those older rambly Courtyards with loooong corridors and multiple entry points that I always found annoying as I seem to unload my car and enter in the exterior door never close to the relevant elevator. Anyway, first time I have stayed here since the reno and I again parked at the wrong entry door for getting up to my wing. That aside, excellent greetings, great weekend rate, very comfy bed, very nice TV, and the lobby renovation with seating for diners actually impressed me as a big improvement. The new decor is very attractive and does bring this property up many notches. Very nice man running the dining and drink service bar. And there are all sorts of nice places now to sit with a friend or two and have a refreshment and a conversation. Internet fast and parking free. I have stayed at traditional full scale Marriott South Park property but I continue to like this Courtyard more for its lack of fuss. and I do like to be able to get a glass of wine on site without paying for room service, valet parking etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithuania/VA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Location was perfect for our needs- family reunion. Also it was close to Whole Foods, banks, gas stations, dining and shopping places were a few min drive away. Still it was a quiet area. Multiply entrances made it very convenient to access a room at any time of the day. One late evening we had to drive around a hotel looking for a spot to park though. Our second floor room was nice, with matching interior colors, balcony.. Surprisingly quiet AC. It was the first time after several other hotels during our vacation when I could sleep without switching it off.
There was no tea in room, only coffee. No suitcase rack at all. We ended up placing our suitcases on the little table by the sofa. They clean rooms late in the day, maid came, when we didn't expect that to happen any more and had a miscommunication with our maid who seemed to have difficulties speaking English. She sent a supervisor to us to find out what our requests or rather no requests were. That was funny and annoying at the same time because we wanted a short nap in between of our errands. Note to guests: always hang "do not disturb" sign, even if you're in room for 10 min, when you see there was no maid service yet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PanduteDigitalArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was a great away in the midst of tons of stuff to do. Close to South Park Mall and tons of dining and fun things to do in a new part of Charlotte. We were able to walk to most eating places and enjoyed the pool time as well. Friendly staff and great room with a view of the pool and balcony!

Room Tip: We got a bottom floor room and were able to walk right out to the pool! All rooms are easily accessi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveVT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a pretty "classic" Courtyard by Marriott, but is a great location outside of downtown. We were visiting relatives and found that this was a great place for us to stay. Staff was helpful and friendly. The Bistro was convenient and a great addition to the experience. We would stay here again the next time that we are in Charlotte.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Th0mas67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheldon South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very convenient for shopping & dining. Very quite everyone was helpful & friendly. Beds were comfortable with nice linens. It was my first time to stay here. It was close to my son's house. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Barclay Downs
Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barclay Downs
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
#56 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
#46 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark

Property: Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
Address: 6023 Park South Dr, Charlotte, NC 28210-3240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#49 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Less than twenty minutes away is the Charlotte airport (CLT) and within ten minutes is Uptown Charlotte, Historic Charlotte and the Charlotte Convention Center. The SouthPark Mall, Bank of America Stadium, and Charlotte Bobcats Arena are also within close proximity to our Charlotte hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Southpark Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Marriott
Charlotte Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing