We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay at a courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
Ranked #64 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average stay at a courtyard”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This hotel is just your average courtyard, nothing special. We stayed here in July , had 2 rooms, one a suite and the other a king. Front desk was very nice, and was able to keep me in my suite after i decided to extend my stay. I have stayed here several times, and fortunately this was much better than the last time , when i had to listen to a drunk man next door screaming for hours, and his female associate banging on the door for hours. Thankfully the front desk finally called the police and the man was removed and my room was complimentary for that night. Would stay here again as the location is great .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bking406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    99
    36
    7
    5
See reviews for
62
41
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

I rarely write reviews, but had to warn travelers about this hotel. I recently attended the Democratic Convention and they picked this hotel for our delegation. It was really old, hadn't been updated since it was built - or so this is how it appeared. The exterior roof over the driveway was literally falling apart, and it was clear that maintenance hadn't been done; ever. Marriott is usually very good, quite predictable. Not this one.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank cmcbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna N, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about our property. We hope you enjoyed your time in Charlotte for the Democratic Convention. Our hotel recently went through an extensive lobby renovation that was completed in April 2011. Our lobby renovations main feature is our new Courtyard Bistro that provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our recent renovation also included our GoBoard which provides access to the latest news, weather, and even airport information.

During your stay, our porte-cochere did sustain some damage. Unfortunately a tour bus that was operating during the Democratic National Convention accidentally hit our building that caused damage to our exterior roof. We do apologize about the inconvenience during your stay. As of September 11, 2012 this issue has been fixed.

In December of this year, our hotel will be going through another renovation to update our guest rooms. Our mission here at the Charlotte Southpark Courtyard is to provide complete guest satisfaction in our quality facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Our room was with breakfast included. It was a grat value. We paid extra 10 dollars for the room. We have 2 adults and 2 kids. If we had to pay directly, it would have been over 30 dollars. The room is clean. Due to heavy rain, Charlotte was flooded all over including the south park mall. The hotel lobby had 5 inches of water. But they cleaned up so quickly, we were very impressed how quickly they took care of the situation. Would stay there again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

It's clean and the staff is friendly. The hotel is an old "Howard Johnson" type hotel refurbished w/ comfortable mid-price hotel furnishings. Note: there is no refrigerators, safes, or mini-bars in the rooms. It's comfortable and quiet, not luxurious and lively.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed here for Heroes Con 2012. We had a problem with our reservation, but the front desk helped us out and got us into our room. Wonderful bed, flat screen and large bathroom. Very quiet. Had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koriridesfixed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stayed here to visit friends and its updated over last year in the front lounge area with a modern bistro style restaurant with healthy food choices and a gym with free weights. Rooms are atill a bit dated. Small resort style pool area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennisFan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed at this property for 3 nights on a weekend. The property looks maintained, it's in a wonderful area full of high end dining and shopping. The rooms were good size for no more than 3 or 4 comfortably, nice balcony and the food was delicious. The roomservice was wonderful, whenever we needed shampoo, more towels or whatever. Front desk, needs some work. Young people working who just had mediocre communication skills. The ONE thing that really got me, was they dont serve breakfast until 7:30 on the weekend. 7:30! People are up and on the way out before then, so maybe start it sooner and extend the hours. Complimentary newspapers, coffee, internet and printer, fax service, which I personally used. This location is more for overnight or business. Overall, worth the stay, but should be priced better.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ocalalawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barclay Downs
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
#90 of 178 in Charlotte
31 reviews
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
#44 of 178 in Charlotte
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark

Property: Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
Address: 6023 Park South Dr, Charlotte, NC 28210-3240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#49 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Less than twenty minutes away is the Charlotte airport (CLT) and within ten minutes is Uptown Charlotte, Historic Charlotte and the Charlotte Convention Center. The SouthPark Mall, Bank of America Stadium, and Charlotte Bobcats Arena are also within close proximity to our Charlotte hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Southpark Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Courtyard
Charlotte Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing