We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
164
126
48
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
126
48
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbistro foodfront deskroom was cleanfirst floorsouth carolinaeasy accessbusiness hotelparking lotenjoyed my staybusiness tripconvenient locationstayed here for one nightvery nice hotelnice staygreat roomoutdoor poolhotel room
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 360 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stopped on our way from Cincinnati to Pawley's Island. We were only there for about 10 hours, but everything was great! The girl at the front desk was very nice and efficient, our room was a nice size and very clean. We asked for a rollaway and it was delivered within a few minutes. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shonm263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Arrowood, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear ShonDave,

Thank you for staying with us during your trip! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the wonderful review! Hopefully the next time you are in the Charlotte area you will chose to stay with us again.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stopped here for one night while traveling alone.
Very clean hallways, room was spacious, clean and well kept.

Bed was very comfortable and clean.
The room had a mini fridge, nice sized desk with plenty of outlets to charge all my devices overnight.

The lobby has a Bristro with limited hours of breakfast and dinner. Plenty of seating for small groups inside the lobby.

I saw one small banquet room setup for a meeting.
I would recommend staying here. 10 seconds off I-77 just south of Charlotte or a few short exits before Charlotte if going north.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank BrianR-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Arrowood, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Brian R.,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for the great review! Our property offers 2 meeting spaces to accommodate our guests so when you are back in the area, and if you need a space to host a meeting, feel free to let us know. The Bistro hours for our guests are M-F 6:30AM-9:30AM and Saturday & Sunday 7:00AM-10:00AM for breakfast and dinner is 5:00PM-10:00PM every day. We hope you will choose to stay & dine with us the next time you are in the Charlotte area.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Went there for a tennis tournament. Check in was easy even though they were busy with the ciaa tournament. The staff were very courteous, rooms were clean, and the place was kept very quiet. The location was great with Starbucks, jack in the box, Cafe South (serves home style meals including breakfast) right next door.
I guess with the recent renovations, I couldn't see a big difference between this Courtyard and another Courtyard I recently stayed in Daniel Island, South Carolina. This hotel will be my first choice again next year's tennis tournament.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank johnkim575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Arrowood, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Johnkim575,

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and plan to return to stay with us in 2015. See you next year!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The staff went above an beyond to take care of their guest throughout this horrendous snow storm that shut down the city. I can not speak highly enough of all they did in helping us stay safe, warm, and fed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gryfndoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Arrowood, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Gryfndoor,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We were working hard during the snow storm to ensure our guests were taken care of and satisfied and I'm glad to see it paid off. Hopefully you'll visit us again when you're in Charlotte.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Maid service was excellent. The Gest and Reservation People were very helpful and polite.
Our stay was a bit rough for us because of the reason we were there, the staff made it more
easier to complete.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Arrowood, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear George B,

We are glad our staff was able to make an uneasy trip a little easier for you all. Thank you for choosing Arrowood Courtyard for your stay. We hope you all will stay with us again if you are ever in the Charlotte area.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews