We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good customer service, average rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
Ranked #46 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Staed in this hotel for eight nights for work. Rooms are average with slightly odd outside decks- mine overlooked a parking lot and the trees that were supposed to block a house next door. Air conditioning worked great, got the room very cold pretty quickly.

The gym has dumbells going up to 50lbs, a very welcome change from other hotel gyms, however, there isn't really any space to use them. The gym could really use another five or six feet.

Also, the walls of the rooms are really paper thin, particularly in the bathroom. I could hear whenever my neighbor was running water, in the shower, flushing the toilet, etc.

The breakfast, which wasn't included oddly, was solid, and the women working it very friendly. They did a solid job every morning. The last night there was a 3am fire alarm, and the next morning they were compile people breakfast as a result. That's excellent customer service.

Overall, solid hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank ptgt20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 340 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night while on business in Charlotte. Room was older style and mine was musty smelling. Elevator was slow, hallways humid. Took the room a long time to cool down once I put the AC on. Staff was fine, but not overly helpful or friendly. Too many other options in the area for slightly more $$. I do not expect to return to this property

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFCrow45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed here for one night on my way to Raleigh, North Carolina. I had a King Bed Room. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. I stayed on a Sunday Evening so the hotel was not very crowded. The front desk staff was polite and cordial. I requested a third floor room so that there would be no one above me to ensure a quiet evening. The hotel had a mini-snack shop where you could purchase a variety of sundries (sodas, snacks, chips, etc.). In the morning there was a semi-hot breakfast selection which was included in the price of the room (be sure to check--some rooms did not include prices as the hostess was asking people if it was included in their room) that included waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, etc. It was very nice and the coffee was very good. All in all for a one night stay while "on the road" this was a nice hotel.

The only caveat I would say is that there are not any restaurants right of the Arrowood Road exit and there is currently a lot of road construction in that area...so you may need to drive an exit or two for the time being to find a restaurant for lunch or dinner. But the hotel is just fine otherwise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewjv1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had a "hellish" drive due to a bad traffic accident that put us more than 3 hours behind schedule so we arrived here at this hotel much later than anticipated on a long road trip. When I went in to check in I was so impressed with the two young gentlemen at the front desk. I was very tired and very cranky and they put me at ease immediately. Both young men were so helpful and so polite that I immediately felt better. The same evening, even later, my daughter had problems with her computer connection in the room so I told her to go back down to the front desk to see if they could help and the gentleman there absolutely went above and beyond what is normal to help her! This hotel absolutely needs to be commended on their front desk service! As for the hotel, it is definitely an older Courtyard model but it is spotless, and the service in all aspects that we saw needs to be recognized.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minniejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Had a great stay at this hotel. Definately worth the rate... not pricey at all. You can tell it is an older model Courtyard but it did not show any wear and tear.... Very well kept up. The staff was courteous in every way. We used the pool and hot tub late at night and no one was there. Free Wi-fi, big open areas to sit and enjoy coffee. The only downfall we had was on Friday morning I wanted to get in the pool for a bit, which was supposed to open early - 6:00 or 9:00 (not sure on that) anyway it was about 10:00 and the sign said pool closed. I called the front desk and was advised they had to put extra chemicals in so it would be 11:00 before it would be opened. At that point, it didn't matter because I needed to go out shopping and have lunch so no pool time on the second day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisha_Jeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is still one of the older model Courtyards around and for that I take away a point. However, their staff--Michael, Alyssa, and Alena--are fantastic. Very helpul, pleasant, and attentive. Well done!

Stayed: June 2012
1  Thank mikebaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Spent three nights at this Courtyard on a business trip and found about what is to be expected from an aging but well maintained Courtyard hotel. Value was reasonable, if not a bit pricey for a large size suite with two rooms.

Hotel staff was friendly and housekeeping got the job done right. Rooms are well appointed, but there is nothing fancy about this hotel which is beginning to show it's age.

Free WiFi internet is a plus, but breakfast was not included in room rate which was odd to say the least. Location is great with easy access to I-77 and 485, but finding a nice place for dinner nearby can be a challenge.

Room Tip: My room on the ground floor on the south-east side of the building had absolutely 0 mobile phone rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montclaire South
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#10 of 178 in Charlotte
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood

Address: 800 W Arrowood Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-5006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#25 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#53 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $86 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood hotel near Carowinds is just minutes from downtown Charlotte at the junction of I-485 and I-77. Its convenient location offers easy access to the Charlotte Convention Center, Fort Mill, SC and attractions such as Carowinds Theme Park and the Billy Graham Library. Business travelers to this Courtyard Charlotte, NC hotel can take advantage of thoughtful amenities and flexible work space with complimentary high-speed internet. Business Parks such as Whitehall, Red Oak and Arrowpoint are minutes away, plus the Charlotte International Airport (CLT) is just 9 miles from the hotel. Families on vacation can relax in our outdoor pool, have breakfast and/or dinner in The Bistro, and enjoy the always friendly Marriott service. For those looking to plan a seminar, meeting or event in Charlotte, the hotel offers 1,200 square feet of flexible meeting facilities. We look forward to welcoming you to the greater Charlotte area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowwood
Charlotte Marriott
Charlotte Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing