We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Courtyard by Marriott, which is a plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
Ranked #41 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Typical Courtyard by Marriott, which is a plus”
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We booked the Courtyard by Marriott at Arrowood as it was in a great location and convenient to Carowinds. The location is in a quiet area just off of I-77 with plenty of restaurants within a short distance.

The hotel is your typical Courtyard property, with a nice lobby (complete with fireplace and comfy chairs) and a grab-and-go snack area (snack items, sodas, beer/wine, etc). Check-in was a breeze with a plus being that they asked which level we would prefer for our room (hotel has 3 floors). We chose the top floor as all of the rooms have balconies, so the first floor opens up either directly to the pool area or the parking lot (a bit more secure feeling on floors 2 and 3).

The room was nice, complete with flat-screen tvs, a sofabed (we had a King room) and adequate bathroom. This is no 4-star hotel, but it is certainly offers nice accommodations for a mid-tier hotel.

I will say that the only negative was that there seemed to be a lot of airplane traffic overhead, as the airport is located just a few miles away (this may have been increased since we were on the top floor- 2nd floor might be the best bet).

Overall, this is a great place to stay if visiting Carowinds, or if you do not need to be closer to down/uptown Charlotte.

Room Tip: I would recommend floor 2- bottom floor offers less security with balcony either opening to pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BradOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    112
    41
    14
    7
See reviews for
88
61
19
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Afton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
163 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

One of the two hotels where I put up my out of town guests. Comfortable, clean and convenient.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottbradford1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We bid through Priceline and still felt like we paid too much for this hotel. Room was clean, nice big TV but overall very basic. Linens were threadbare and mattress needs to be updated. Separate bathroom/sink areas. Fairly quiet, easy to find, convenient to I-77. Overall experience was fine, nothing special.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigFatDivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed overnight in Charlotte to go to a Panther's game. In the past we have stayed downtown, but because all the hotels double their rates the night before a game, we chose to stay outside the city center. The hotel was a 5 min drive to the stadium, so I was happy with the location. The room was clean and a good size. The bathroom was larger than most hotels and very clean - no mold or grossness. Every room has a balcony which I thought was nice. There was a breakfast, but we did not eat it so I don't know the cost or quality. Parking was free which we were happy with because parking DT is usually $15+. I think the best part of the hotel (besides the price) was the Starbucks next door that opens early!!! I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Odd rooms viewed the parking lot, so if it matters, ask for an even numbered room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JessicaB140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
164 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

The hotel was very easy to find, right off of exit 3. We checked in late and the front desk agent was very courteous and professional looking. The hotel in general could probably use a bit of renovating, but everything was quite clean and just what we needed. Internet is free and the breakfast was a decent variety. The hotel is conveniently located close to downtown and also the LYNX at the end of Arrowood into downtown Charlotte.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the front of the hotel, the back of the hotel can be a little creepy late at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCNick1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Stayed at Arrowood Marriott with large group. Front desk staff was very welcoming of the group. First time I have seen three checkin staff ready to help. Lobby, meeting rooms and our room were all very clean. Bathroom had nothing broken-that is rare in hotels. Will be back again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wknder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again in the future!
- Monica Lynott AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We booked this room b/c of it's location to Carowinds and the rate. (Get a room with a balcony overlooking the pool.) Front Desk agents were young. fresh and very helpful. I would complain about the $10 for a breakfast that should be free, but Im a late sleeper and never plan for it. Coffee in the lobby in the evenings is nice. There is a Jack in the Box right next door, wasn't that good but was cheap. There's also a Starbuck's just past the Box, but it closes at like 8pm. Plenty of room for a fridge and microwave but neither was found. (which changed my 4 star to a 3) The free wireless in the room was great! I would stay there again if I needed to be in that area again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iMatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Montclaire South
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood

Property: Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
Address: 800 W Arrowood Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-5006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#25 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#53 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood hotel near Carowinds is just minutes from downtown Charlotte at the junction of I-485 and I-77. Its convenient location offers easy access to the Charlotte Convention Center, Fort Mill, SC and attractions such as Carowinds Theme Park and the Billy Graham Library. Business travelers to this Courtyard Charlotte, NC hotel can take advantage of thoughtful amenities and flexible work space with complimentary high-speed internet. Business Parks such as Whitehall, Red Oak and Arrowpoint are minutes away, plus the Charlotte International Airport (CLT) is just 9 miles from the hotel. Families on vacation can relax in our outdoor pool, have breakfast and/or dinner in The Bistro, and enjoy the always friendly Marriott service. For those looking to plan a seminar, meeting or event in Charlotte, the hotel offers 1,200 square feet of flexible meeting facilities. We look forward to welcoming you to the greater Charlotte area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowwood
Charlotte Marriott
Charlotte Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing