We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Continental Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
$229
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$151
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$147
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$250
$243
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
16
16
11
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
16
11
4
7
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 54 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very good hotel, clean and cheap.
only the location is a little bit on the downside.
we had no problems whatsoever, but looking around doesn't give you a safe feeling.
there is no pool, so couldn't give a rating about that.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Icesaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stay one night in the hotel clean room wonderful location. I was overcharged $100 and I was told that I was laying in the bed and I haved visitors at 11:00 pm by the manager. Hotel has no visitor policy!!! I was visiting family that lived Charlotte my family lived a mile from the hotel that why I chose it. The visitor was my great Aunt a 64 year old lady.. Stay away from this hotel by the way got my money back

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Latric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Continental I, Manager at Continental Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2015

Nice to here you loved the place.

I would like to mention we don't appreciate visitors after 7 pm.

I am really sorry to hear you had an extra charge on your card and that it was refunded to you.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed over night passing through. No reservations, received a nice room, close to the office with easy parking, and the staff proved courteous. There is a Wendy's restaurant next to this hotel with another fast food place across the street for close-by eating. The internet was fast and television had mostly local channels - no cable, but was ok for providing background noise. The hotel had security cameras throughout the premises. Location was just out of Charlotte's busy downtown area (which was also nice by the way). The room wasn't the cleanest (would not call it dirty either), but the price was charged at $60.00 for the night which is less than half if one were to have stayed downtown.

Room Tip: The room had a desk to sit at right by the television while using one's computer.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

First impression was AGED budget inn, and that's what I was looking for. Inn has esstinal stuffs provided such as breakfast, free WiFi. Location is great as well. However, at least I would like to see new tint on matress in future.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cactus_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews