We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing Unexpected”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Continental Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Continental Inn
Ranked #110 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nothing Unexpected”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Older but still nice enough, nice central location. We had no complaints about noise; our room was first floor in the center of the hotel. The beds were very firm and pillows were flat. Not the nicest neighborhood (after hours check-in is behind glass, signs telling you not to leave valuables in the car), but we had no issues. Very clean and well-maintained. The exception to this was a slow drain in the shower and sink, but when we mentioned it at check-out the staff was on the phone to maintenance right away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CadetTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
10
14
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This is an older motel, but has been kept really clean. The rooms also included a refrigerator and a microwave. The AC worked great and the shower water pressure and temperature was great too. My only complaint is the beds were pretty stiff and so were the few pillows on our Queen size. Overall, I would book again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samueltuckersc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel was very nice and clean, the staff was extremely nice and helpful. Our room stayed nice and clean. However, our neighbors were extremely loud when they got back from (I'm assuming) the club. The walls seem to be paper thin.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Recently I spent one night at the Continental Inn in Charlotte, NC. It is a basic budget motel. Reasonably priced and exceptionally clean. The location is close to everything...UNC, Verizon Wireless Ampitheater, downtown. It is located on a busy road with lots of fast food restaurants but the room was quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Guests were quiet and respectful. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The room my husband and u stayed in was a very clean room and the service was great. Also it is in a great location so if your hungry u have a Bojangles,wendys,taco bell and McDonalds and u also have 2 convenient stores. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amandapatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Nice, clean and relatively large room. MW, Fridge, Flat TV. So-so breakfast (no eggs/bacon, yes waffle maker). Nextdoor to Wendy's, convenience store, McDonald's. Excellent Internet speed. Nice stay for a computer contractor like me. Easy one or two steps above the standard low-budget types.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JArroyo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

motel staff was very friendly, bathroom was very clean,pillows was flat, carpet a little dirty, but well vaccum, rates was very reasonable, I paid for one night,which was a saturday evening, by it was so peaceful paid for another night.I will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eula b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
#108 of 178 in Charlotte
192 reviews
7.4 mi away
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
#109 of 178 in Charlotte
313 reviews
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Charlotte
Motel 6 Charlotte
#152 of 178 in Charlotte
15 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn University Place
Sleep Inn University Place
#76 of 178 in Charlotte
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Inn

Property: Continental Inn
Address: 1100 West Sugar Creek Road, Charlotte, NC 28213
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Continental Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Continental Inn located off Interstate 85 in Charlotte. After a long, tiring day on the road, there's nothing better than checking into a motel that offers the best location, the most amenities and a totally stress free environment. If you want truly affordable Luxury, look no further! Choosing this Continental Inn will be the easiest part of your trip. At the Continental Inn, we want you to enjoy your stay and to help make sure that happens we offer beautiful, clean rooms, to help you relax at the end of a busy day. Amenities: Free hot deluxe Breakfast w/ Eggs and waffles, Free High Speed Wi-Fi Internet, Free Local and Long Distance calls, Micro/Fridge in rooms, Cable TV with HBO in All Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Continental Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing