We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great stay!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Continental Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Continental Inn
Ranked #104 of 175 Hotels in Charlotte
1 review
“Great stay!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The room my husband and u stayed in was a very clean room and the service was great. Also it is in a great location so if your hungry u have a Bojangles,wendys,taco bell and McDonalds and u also have 2 convenient stores. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amandapatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
9
10
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Nice, clean and relatively large room. MW, Fridge, Flat TV. So-so breakfast (no eggs/bacon, yes waffle maker). Nextdoor to Wendy's, convenience store, McDonald's. Excellent Internet speed. Nice stay for a computer contractor like me. Easy one or two steps above the standard low-budget types.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JArroyo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

motel staff was very friendly, bathroom was very clean,pillows was flat, carpet a little dirty, but well vaccum, rates was very reasonable, I paid for one night,which was a saturday evening, by it was so peaceful paid for another night.I will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eula b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have been travelling to Charlotte quite often in recent times. I have stayed in many places but Continental Inn has been the place of my choice for quite a while now. The location is convenient, rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. Most of their rooms have microwave, refrigerator and cable TV. Also their rates are fairly reasonable and offer great value for money. They have free wi-fi and a hot breakfast which also adds value to your stay here. For the price they charge everything they offer is totally worth it.
Frankly, I was surprised by the cleanliness in their rooms. Not only the rooms, but the entire property is extremely clean and well maintained. There are also many places around where you can eat late. Since its on the exit, and also fairly close to the Charlotte Uptown its convenient for almost all kinds of people. I wouldnt recommend any place else if you are in Charlotte and looking for a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smith_john2987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Well I am from Charlotte but spent a year visiting my father in Fayetteville. For some reason he insisted we stay in a hotel for a visit back. Little did I know he'd intended to stay on a pretty bad side of town. There were prostitutes everywhere, I know for a fact. Someone would pull up, honk a few times, and some skimpy-dressed women would come out. There was a woman crying and talking loudly outside my room late at night. I called a friend and stayed with her instead. The staff is great. Location, no.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Two big beds, an efficient a/c unit, sood size-television, refrigerator, microwave, clean towels, clean bathroom, and breakfast... what more could you ask for?
Complaints about noisey cars and other guests at 5am... that is because they are rude. No hotel can muffle noise from some moron walking outside your door talking loudly or slamming car doors, put responsibility where it belongs.
Lastly, the breakfast area is clean, there is cereal, milk, some fruit, hard boiled eggs, a waffle maker (if you want the carbs), juice, and pastries. Convenient and included.
Didn't have to ask the staff for anything, but the desk clerk was courtious, had my reservation, and gave me my room key quickly. Couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: quietest room would be 2nd floor, furthest from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ed t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice and there is never a disappointment. The rooms are clean,this hotel is really lovely and well maintained. Customer service was superb very welcoming.
If you are in Charlotte, this is the place to stay and the rates are good as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikunj6383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Mineral Springs
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#102 of 175 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
#98 of 175 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
#100 of 175 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
#115 of 175 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Motel 6 Charlotte
#152 of 175 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Inn

Property: Continental Inn
Address: 1100 West Sugar Creek Road, Charlotte, NC 28213
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 175 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Continental Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Continental Inn located off Interstate 85 in Charlotte. After a long, tiring day on the road, there's nothing better than checking into a motel that offers the best location, the most amenities and a totally stress free environment. If you want truly affordable Luxury, look no further! Choosing this Continental Inn will be the easiest part of your trip. At the Continental Inn, we want you to enjoy your stay and to help make sure that happens we offer beautiful, clean rooms, to help you relax at the end of a busy day. Amenities: Free hot deluxe Breakfast w/ Eggs and waffles, Free High Speed Wi-Fi Internet, Free Local and Long Distance calls, Micro/Fridge in rooms, Cable TV with HBO in All Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Continental Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing