We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay somewhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum
Ranked #140 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
GreenLeadersGold level
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Stay somewhere else”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our flight was cancelled and the airline booked us overnight at this hotel. The shuttle only runs every hour, so we crammed in there, I sat on my husbands lap in order to help other people fit. Luckily, I was first in line to check in, but I'm sure the people near the end waited a good half hour or more as there was only one person at the front desk. Our room had a strange smell like they tried to make it smell clean or something, I'm not sure. We walked down the road (no sidewalk) and across a main road (no crosswalk) to get to the Sheraton for a drink, as our hotel had no bar or restaurant. The shuttle at the Sheraton was nice enough to bring us back. Our room was clean enough and the beds were okay but the smell was terrible, and it was noisy in the morning. We were told the night before we could have an hour late checkout but we still had 3 or 4 people come to the door so we didn't get any extra rest. If I ever get stuck in Charlotte again I will ask that the airline put me somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar P, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing about the issue that occurred with your stay. It is important to me that our guest is satisfied, and this does not sound like the case. I'm extremely sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced because of the noise and the shuttle. I would like to speak you regarding your experience, as I would like to assist you with the inconvenience that you have mentioned. I can be reached at 704-394-3381 or you can email me at baymontclt@yahoo.com. Thank you so much and I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    79
    159
    173
    243
See reviews for
176
167
105
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The peeping of the fire monitoring all night, coupled with the dead roach that I had to share the room with made for a sleepless night.
The hotel has great location for the airport, but all in all, it wasn't fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar P, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I'm extremely sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. I want to let you know that we take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. Your comments will be looked into. If there is anything we can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Ok Room had Problems, But that wasn't the fault of the Hotel Staff. We arrived a little Late and took a suite down stairs. Apparently the night the day before some people rented the suite and had a Party there, Being a No Smoking room the thought dismantling the smoke detector would be a good idea. Do I blame the house keeping staff for missing it? Of course not I only noticed it the next day on checkout. and notified the management. when we checked in we noticed an odor, as I said it was late, we investigated and found tucked away in a cabinet was a trashbag full of beer cans and perishables Again should I blame housekeeping? I think not!! A good guest would leave something like that in plain sigh. Rooms are cleaned and inspected but don't tell me you clean and check under your bed EVERY day.
Anyway all our "complaints" were corrected immediately by the front office staff> Thank you very Much Jacola Byrd for the pleasant Stay.
BCW

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar P, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and I am very sorry your stay was little disappointing. However, we appreciate your comments about the service our staff had provided – Jacola will be excited to hear your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Charlotte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chareston
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Overall i had a good stay i had a early morning flight so i decided to go Baymont because of the low price online. The Hotel has been renovated recently and have flat panel Tv's as an added bonus. I parked my vehicle and was shutled for free to the airport ,> very close to airport only took 5 minutes to arrive at departures. i paid 60 odd dollars for a 1 night stay and i will make a mental note of this hotel for future visits. I would like to thank Mr. Shah for being extra nice and hospitable. Good job on the renovation you GUYS.

Room Tip: ask for renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank will b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar P, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review about your recent stay with us! I am very happy we were able to meet your travel needs- from parking to staff service. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Charlotte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs Sc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

i have stayed here at least a dozen times this past year. i did have 2 bad nights, one was during the renovation where several issues came up, but all were resolved after contacting the front desk, and another night when several people were loudly arguing in the hallway, and fighting in their room. the police did stop the disturbance.
all of my other stays have been decent, my room has always been clean and quiet, i did have an issue with the a/c not cooling the room quick enough after checking in on a late hot afternoon.
the staff have always been friendly and helpful, especially the desk clerk "reba".
about the best suggestion is that they need a night security officer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar P, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you are our regular guest. Please be assured that the feedback from you and our other guests is valuable to us for determining how we can improve our hotel. Thank you for your comments and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#130 of 178 in Charlotte
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
4.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#73 of 178 in Charlotte
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum
Address: 3101 Scott Futrell Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2728 (Formerly Days Inn Charlotte Airport / Coliseum)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near Charlotte-Douglas International Airport, Baymont Inn is 2.4 mi (3.9 km) from Carolina's Aviation Museum and 2.9 mi (4.7 km) from Dowd House Historic Site. Bank of America Stadium and Time Warner Cable Arena are also within 6 mi (10 km). And a short drive to Carowinds. Baymont Inn & Suites features a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area. Free continental breakfast is provided, as well as free WiFi in public areas, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle. Additionally, laundry facilities, a 24-hour front desk, and express check-in are onsite. All 111 rooms provide conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, plus free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Premium bedding, coffee makers, and free local calls are among the other amenities available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charlotte Airport / Coliseum Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing