We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I checked in at 11pm and checked out at 5am. Got enough...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum
Ranked #138 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
GreenLeadersGold level
Saint John
2 reviews
“I checked in at 11pm and checked out at 5am. Got enough...”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I checked in at 11pm and checked out at 5am. Got enough sleep. Nice and close to the airport. Some people were loud for a few minutes outside the window but that passed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar P, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind if you are coming back to Charlotte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    78
    155
    169
    241
See reviews for
169
166
104
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great location. The bed was very uncomfortable!!!! Fairly clean room. Breakfast area floor was dirty and sticky every day. had to wash the bottom of my shoes after the very limited breakfast. Service was good, desk girl was great. All in all it was pretty good for the price. Ask for a comfortable bed as I found out that they do have some.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank gabbyinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar P, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for giving us such a great review. It is great to hear just how convenient we were for you. I do apologize for the breakfast area issue, we have brought this to cleaning staff’s attention, and we do appreciate you letting us know about it. We will make sure to share about your experience with our staff so they can keep up the great work! Please come and stay with us again if you are in Charlotte, we would love to impress you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Don't stay here! It is dirty and it smells. We got this room from United airlines cause of plane problems and they put us up for the night.. I won't have anything to do with any Baymont or United airlines ever again. The sink had hair in it things were broken and dirty and seriously smelled. I was concerned just spending the night here, Awful, the worst place I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar P, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We apologize for the difficulty you had during your stay. We will also take this issue to the housekeeping staff, so that we can avoid such issues in future. Once again we apologize for all the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We definitely DIDN'T expect all the surprises we got from our stay last Saturday. When we parked around back to be closer to our room, we noticed the chain link fence with barbed wire running around the top of the fence. On the back door was a sign that said (quote) "No hoodies or toeboggins aloud" (yes this is how it was really spelled). Our room seemed to be clean. We got back from the Taylor Swift concert between 11 and 11:30 that night after checking in around 4 and got a phone call from the front desk asking, "if we were going to spend the entire night?" (I don't know if this means there is an hourly option or what....). After we finally got to sleep, we were awakened by LOUD knocking on our door and someone yelling "HOUSEKEEPING". THey tried to enter but were blocked by the bolt. THen they wanted to have a discussion with my husband about what time we had checked in, etc....we just wanted to go. They couldn't figure out how to charge us for a cot so my husband just paid them cash for that so we could leave. Somehow we ended up with a $20 charge for OTHER. We really want our money back. Didn't stay for the breakfast....

Room Tip: Go somewhere else and use trip advisor BEFORE making your choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyWVNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar P, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay. We apologize for the inconveniences that you did encounter during your stay. We strive to provide each and every customer with the very best of service. For charges, we did refund extra charges on your card. Once again we are truly sorry for the inconvenience we caused you, if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please don’t hesitate to call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#129 of 178 in Charlotte
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
4.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#68 of 178 in Charlotte
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum
Address: 3101 Scott Futrell Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2728 (Formerly Days Inn Charlotte Airport / Coliseum)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near Charlotte-Douglas International Airport, Baymont Inn is 2.4 mi (3.9 km) from Carolina's Aviation Museum and 2.9 mi (4.7 km) from Dowd House Historic Site. Bank of America Stadium and Time Warner Cable Arena are also within 6 mi (10 km). And a short drive to Carowinds. Baymont Inn & Suites features a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area. Free continental breakfast is provided, as well as free WiFi in public areas, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle. Additionally, laundry facilities, a 24-hour front desk, and express check-in are onsite. All 111 rooms provide conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, plus free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Premium bedding, coffee makers, and free local calls are among the other amenities available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charlotte Airport / Coliseum Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing