We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum
Ranked #143 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 1, 2013

i was sent here by us ariways. if i had read the reviews first about this place beleave me we would have not stayed here even if the air port sent me there. i changed rooms three times because the rooms were dirty. us airways dose not need to send people to this place because of the trafficing and the othere things that are going on there. i have stayed at baymonts and this is no baymont maybe a motel 6. my 1st room i found dirty towels in bathroom. and shower was used. then the 2nd room dirty sheets blood on them and dirty towels. 3 rd room it was a little better but a rubber was in the floor i told the front desk about this so they could let someone know. but i have reported this to corp. office i also called to speak to a manger thay always need to take a message for manger. i saw things going on in this place so i know the airport realy dont know of. take my work pay $20 more and go to the springhill or sharronton rooms are better and cleaner.

Room Tip: it states on the internet that its fenced in and a pool no so. please dont stay here. manger is race...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fugitive112150800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar P, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thank you for your response. I am extremely sorry for the difficulty you had during your stay. We apologize for all the inconvenience. We try our best to make sure everyone is comfortable and happy during their stay, I understand you had alot of housekeeping issues and I would like you to know that we do not keep our hotel dirty we strive each and everyday to make sure, it’s clean and smelling good, please come back and visit us and you will see the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 712 of 775 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 2012travellingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amar P, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank APRIL A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amar P, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank jill s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amar P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amar P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

United sent a bunch of us here when we flew in late n missed our last available connections. Larry, at the reception desk, was very nice, informative, and patient with all of us checking in.
My room, however, was terrible! The curtains didn't close, being a single female made me VERY uncomfortable. Furniture was very dusty and uncleaned because I found parts of earrings lying on the bedside table from previous guests. Carpets need swept badly! Neighbors were loud until 2:30am. In the morning, I sat up in bed n saw a brown stain of some sort on the comforter...and a clump of dark hair weave!! that must have been under the duvet when I went to bed. It was definitely NOT mine due to I am blond wih natural hair... How the housekeeper missed it when they made the bed, I have no clue. Breakfast was decent.
Overall, I would not stay there again even if they paid me to.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amatetto626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

We apologize for the difficulty you had during your stay. We will also take this issue to the housekeeping staff, so that we can avoid such issues in future. Once again we apologize for all the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I just stayed at the Baymont Airport in Charlotte and was extremely disappointed. If my stay had been for anymore than one night to pick up my grandaughter at the airport I would have moved to a different locations. I was dissatisified in many ways:

1. Bed edge so weakened that you could not comfortably set on it or even sleep on it without moving into the middle of the bed.

2. Had to literally hold the plug in the socket to use the microwave.

3. There was no toilet paper in the room - in fact, there was no toilet paper holder in the bathroom. There is a box of kleenex in the bathroom beside the commode.

4. No cups in the room of any kind in the bathroom or with the coffee maker.

5. One bag of coffe in room and that was decaf. Note, again there were no cups available.

6. Drain plug in bathroom was very rusty.

7. Used shuttle to go/come back from airport. I was given a number to call when ready to return to hotel. Called number numerous times with no answer and finally called the 800 number - corporate. I was told they would contact hotel and get right back to me. After waiting 20 minutes, I tried the hotel again and the phone was answered. I was told that they had phone problems but would send the shuttle. After a long wait I called again and was told they would check on him. They did call back and said that he was there and didn't see us while we were standing where we were told to be. Driver finally showed up and his first comment was he had seen us as he drove by and did come back to pick us up. I will add that I did received an email today from the manager apologizing for this mixup.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We apologize for all the problems with the room and the shuttle. We take each and every response very seriously. Your response will help us improve better which will help our future guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
4.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charlotte Executive Park
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#131 of 180 in Charlotte
237 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Northlake
Sleep Inn Northlake
#101 of 180 in Charlotte
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#80 of 180 in Charlotte
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum

Address: 3101 Scott Futrell Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2728 (Formerly Days Inn Charlotte Airport / Coliseum)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $53 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near Charlotte-Douglas International Airport, Baymont Inn is 2.4 mi (3.9 km) from Carolina's Aviation Museum and 2.9 mi (4.7 km) from Dowd House Historic Site. Bank of America Stadium and Time Warner Cable Arena are also within 6 mi (10 km). And a short drive to Carowinds. Baymont Inn & Suites features a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area. Free continental breakfast is provided, as well as free WiFi in public areas, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle. Additionally, laundry facilities, a 24-hour front desk, and express check-in are onsite. All 111 rooms provide conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, plus free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Premium bedding, coffee makers, and free local calls are among the other amenities available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charlotte Airport / Coliseum Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing