We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean sheets, clean floor, not much else was clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum
Ranked #140 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 7, 2008

Not a pretty site. The floor was smoky except for our non smoking room all-the-way at the end through the smoke. Floor had new carpet and curtains were nice, but seriously lacking a paint job and we could have done without the mold in the bathroom corners. It had been cleaned , but they would require stripping the grout to get it removed. The cracks and holes in the walls made a nice rustic addition. Hey what do you expect from a cheap hotel. A nice gentleman warned us to lock our car as his was broken into the night before. If you have to save $20. this is the hotel for you, but if you've got a little wiggle room, room elsewhere.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank fsuskiier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

734 - 740 of 744 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2008

After US Airways suffered a delay at RDU, we missed our connecting flight. Unfortunately we were unable to get another until the following evening. US Airways booked us into this Days Inn as compensation.

The best summary for this hotel is that it is mediocre. It is really just an old motel with dated facilities and decor. The shuttle bus driver was friendly enough (although I thought he smelt a bit of alcohol) and the reception staff were pleasant enough. It is lacking though.

The area is not particularly nice, although some parking spaces are under CCTV. The rooms themselves were rather quiet for being so close to the highway and airport, but were old and in need of an overhaul. They were clean enough, although the bathroom could have been better. Overall, the room was basic, but for 1 and a half stars and a 'free' night from an airline, I can't complain. The continental breakfast was a joke, so don't rely on that to get you started in the morning. The free wifi is a nice touch.

I would not pick this if I was paying the bill.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank taucias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2007

I was suprised at how nice the shuttle drivers and desk clerk were. The halls were newly painted with new carpet and lighting.
My room was equally nice for the $49 I paid for it.
The breakfast was better than a previous stay at a beat western.
The neighborhood was pretty good also.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2007

FILTHY rooms, crumbs(or bug eggs???) in the bed, had them strip it and bring clean sheets, weird lack customer service(NONE), broken door, filthy carpet.had we known of another place to go we would have left, but we werent familair with the area.LEFT as soon as we got up, it was horrtd there!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank luvinmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank deuxloups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prenotate altrove !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosario E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBay, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laxklax8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBay, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#131 of 178 in Charlotte
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#74 of 178 in Charlotte
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte Airport
4.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum

Address: 3101 Scott Futrell Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2728 (Formerly Days Inn Charlotte Airport / Coliseum)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $60 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near Charlotte-Douglas International Airport, Baymont Inn is 2.4 mi (3.9 km) from Carolina's Aviation Museum and 2.9 mi (4.7 km) from Dowd House Historic Site. Bank of America Stadium and Time Warner Cable Arena are also within 6 mi (10 km). And a short drive to Carowinds. Baymont Inn & Suites features a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area. Free continental breakfast is provided, as well as free WiFi in public areas, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle. Additionally, laundry facilities, a 24-hour front desk, and express check-in are onsite. All 111 rooms provide conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, plus free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Premium bedding, coffee makers, and free local calls are among the other amenities available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charlotte Airport / Coliseum Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing