We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service was great, food was not”
Review of Harbor Inn

Harbor Inn
Ranked #439 of 2,374 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Harbor Inn features fresh, delicious seafood served in our dining rooms or prepared for "take-home" meals. Treat your family to lunch or dinner at a Harbor Inn near you.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Service was great, food was not”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I ordered the scallops. Since I'm from Florida, I know fresh seafood and Scallops are one of my favorite foods. The food, all of it, was so bland, I am unsure that it was seasoned at all. The hushpuppies were hard on the outside and darn near runny/gooey on the inside. Skip this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    1
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

everything I ordered was awful. the best thing about this experience was the waitress and she apologized for being new and in training.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank honz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Save your Money”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Mushy shrimp, Bland Grouper, NY Strip that didn't look like Strip at all. Prices were great but reflects the product. Server was cordial. Save your money and go someplace else When an 18 yo college student doesnt eat his steak you know something wrong.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank powchesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Food is so bland not seasoned at all... I had the crab cakes which probably only had about 30% crab meat the rest was just a bunch of other stuff inside (didn't tast like crab at all ). The flounder was fresh but had to seasoning the only thing that I can say was ok was the shrimp.I would not recommended the place....

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, USA
2 reviews
“Love the food.”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The food was great. I had deviled crab, fried perch with a baked potato. It was just the right amount and fried perfect.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaQuinsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing