We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will look elsewhere”
Review of Firehouse Subs

Firehouse Subs
Ranked #1,512 of 2,405 Restaurants in Charlotte
Neighborhood: Madison Park
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Madison Park
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I will look elsewhere”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Poor to average food
Unable to handle crowd from arena.
I ate outside in snowy whether due to poor seating.
But wish I had gone to McDonald's

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yogi118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best subs at the Best prices in Charlotte”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very tasty, excellent subs, with a great variety of choices. The hands down absolutely best cold drink selections of any place in Charlotte-by far. Vanilla Dr. Pepper, Cherry-vanilla coke, whatever, hundreds of combinations!

Very friendly. Sorry I've been settling for less than the best! I can't believe I've missed this chain,. Probably because of their choices of venues....somehow I've overlooked them. But once you find them, they're well worth scouting for 'em!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sojourner2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Soggy and Bland!!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Wow, I honestly did not think it was possible for a sandwich containing "Premium Roast Beef, Smoked Turkey Breast, Virginia Honey Ham and BACON, with Provolone Cheese" to be virtually tasteless?!?!?!? Well at least it was soggy....

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiny6ft10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deadwood, SD
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Slowest food EVER!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

For a place just a few blocks from a convention center they were NOT prepared for a lunch crowd. We placed our order and had to wait over 45 minutes for our food!! Come on, it was five subs!! Also they were out of all diet sodas and all but thee sodas of any kind. For a place advertising over 120 flavors having 4 is kind of sad.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villanova, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“join the locals”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I looking for a sandwich at lunch time and found this place-- crowded with local office workers. This place was started by some local firemen. They had an interesting menu of subs. One nice touch was a large selection of bottles of sauces that you could take to your table-- some like it hot.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drwayneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Subs also viewed

 

Been to Firehouse Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing