We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice urban smoking spot”
Review of Cutter's Cigar Bar - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cutter's Cigar Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Fourth Ward
Description: This restaurant has been closed.
S. New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice urban smoking spot”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for cocktails, hubby enjoyed a cigar. Listened to some blues on the sound system. Not too loud. No TV. today. They showed us the screen projector they pull down for sporting events.(so, there is a TV) just not on this evening. Good air circulator. In the Marriott downtown. Great service with Mallorie. I'm happy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank alwaysabeginner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cool atmosphere, lacking good service”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The lounge was extremely crowded the night we went, a Friday, making it buzzing with noise and fun. However, it took about 20 minutes for someone to open the cabinet so that we could make our selections, and about ten after that to be rung up. They definitely cater to their members more, which is to be expected. I would recommend going on a night where you have a lot of time to spare, and are in no rush, or on a weeknight.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SMH448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte M, Manager at Cutter's Cigar Bar, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize that our service was very slow and I have relayed your dissatisfaction to our management team so that we may be better prepared for future busy nights.
We hope to see you in the future so we can give you the service that our staff takes so much pride in giving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A Cigar Smoker's Delight”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Located in the Marriott Hotel, this classy joint is a hangout for those who enjoy a great cigar, a cold drink, and great food. A very nice place with local business people. Great atmosphere and certainly not a dingy place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jmesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“My kinda place. Who knew?”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Cigar bar at the Marriott. Way cool!. I didn't realize they were serving from their bar menu as well as from Savannah Red (great restaurant on property). I had the $8 crabcake appetizer. Lots of lump crabmeat. Definitely a nice bargain. Bartender Sam was very friendly and attentive. Nice crowd. Great cigars. Excellent choices of scotch and gin. My kind of place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daveflstc07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place to smoke and imbibe”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is a clubby atmosphere where you can smoke and drink. If you bring in your own cigars there is a $5 dollar charge so be forewarned. The service is great and the people watching is even better. If you're a smoker you can't miss this place.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank protravel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing