We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish there was an Evening Muse near where I live”
Review of The Evening Muse

The Evening Muse
Ranked #464 of 2,404 Restaurants in Charlotte
Description: We are an intimate live music venue.
Restaurant details
Description: We are an intimate live music venue.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wish there was an Evening Muse near where I live”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Fantastic little venue in the NoDa District. We saw Carrie Rodriguez and were extremely happy that such an amazing artist was booked in such a quaint venue! If you get a chance to see music here, do it! Parking was about the biggest issue. We found a small lot a block and a half away and paid $5. Well worth it. We traveled four hours to come here and will again.

On a side note... Carrie should be on the Sixth Man Cayamo Cruise!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJE134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great New Music”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Come to Open Mic Night - the first Wednesday of each month - fabulous new talent each month!! Great casual atmosphere. Very affordable. Very unique little corner bar in NoDa - a cool place overall.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnneSchmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Local Music”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

If you are looking for a unique music venue that almost always features a local flavor, this place is great. They also have a great beer selection.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank WineForLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great venue for that up and coming group”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Small venue, but great place to see up and coming groups before they get too famous for small venues. The website says no saving seats, but BEWARE many people do this and then go grab a bite to eat.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank sherwoodsharks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“4 stars for having a beer and listening to a band”
Reviewed March 3, 2008

4 stars for having a beer and listening to a band

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Evening Muse also viewed

Charlotte, NC
Charlotte, NC
 

Been to The Evening Muse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing