We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gotta go here”
Review of mac's Speed Shop

mac's Speed Shop
Ranked #12 of 2,374 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Dilworth
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“gotta go here”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

definitely a biker bar. great food! in town for business and this was the place our hosts took us first. great BBQ, sauces and atmosphere. bikers and executives all enjoying great food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank braxton w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    543
    409
    125
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
465 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Good BBQ, nice scenery.”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stopped for an early supper with friends. Cold beer, good food, good service. Dinners ran about $16 a piece. Not cheap, but certainly not expensive. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadhore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“SO GOOD!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere (went on a Thursday night), with friendly staff and AMAZING food! Had the blackened fish po boy with mac 'n' cheese - best grub. It was relaxed sitting outside, or you could watch multiple sports channels inside.

Want to go back again!

Helpful?
Thank sbrooks1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cool place”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere. Good food. Nice beer selection, good bar b que. Watch a game with friend or admire the wide variety of bikes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Found a restaurant I Like”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife suggested this restaurant. I did not know what to expect because I never heard of Macs. I have to say I was impressed. The restaurant was not pretentious or high-browed. It was efficient service with good food. They give you a good portion so you are full when you finish eating. The waitress was friendly and we got our food on time. This restaurant is definitely a keeper.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Logic_Constructor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed mac's Speed Shop also viewed

 

Been to mac's Speed Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing