We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good asian food”

Jade Asian Fusion Sushi Bar
Ranked #618 of 2,404 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Across from Ballantyne Resort
New York
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very good asian food”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I've been here numerous times on my travels to Charlotte. Jade is always very good fare, priced reasonably, and very tasty. I would recommend

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoveVacationGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    13
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Good friendly service and good value. You can't help but notice that all the servers are Gold's Gym poster boys which was sort of odd. Other than that the location was great and the food of good quality and value. We had sushi which was fresh and tasty, the tempura was executed well as were the salads. Don't expect to be wowed, however Jade is not a bad place to frequent if you're in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DannyB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great tuna!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was our first visit and we will be back. The tuna sashimi was buttery and delicious. We also ordered 3 really good rolls. The King Toro the best and the Cherry Blossom was a close second.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cbbeachbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not for Vegans”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have no idea if the food is good or not. I asked the reception lady about Vegan food and she checked with the kitchen. She told me there were two items I could order and they have egg in them. Geeez what a poor attempt at getting a new customer. Typically an Asian restaurant is very good for Vegans and a chef slightly smarter than a rock can make something up. I do not recommend this restaurant and if you think it's okay because you're not Vegan, then watch out because if they don't care about getting a new customer then they won't care about you!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Donny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Health inspection”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

The latest (as of 8/31/12) Mecklenburg County Health Department score was a 90.5 but it was an increased to 92.5 for education credits. This is the worst score that I have seen in a while.

Helpful?
Thank Myopinion N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jade Asian Fusion Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Jade Asian Fusion Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing