We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$369
$239
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
$226
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$167
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
$104
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveler rating
560
253
75
21
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
253
75
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth park mallfront deskoutdoor courtyardinfused watergreat hotelthe concierge loungeclub levelwithin walking distancefitness centershopping and restaurantsfire pitcorner roombusiness meetingcoffee makerupon checkparking garagedanny
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 935 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was a great hotel with outstanding customer service and very comfortable rooms. The amenities were excellent and the location was much better than we expected. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwenJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRHR, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you for the great review, we hope to have the opportunity of impressing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I travel 3-4 nights per week for work every week, as does my husband. We are Marriott loyal and especially prefer the Renaissance brand. Renaissance SouthPark is my preferred hotel in Charlotte because of the staff. Danny is absolutely the warmest welcome you will find anywhere in town. He will go above and beyond to accommodate you as you arrive and make you feel like you are at home. Taylor at the front desk is as sweet on the inside as she is beautiful on the outside. If you have Club lounge access, Mitzi at night and Ophelia in the morning will take very good care of you! The rooms are cozy and I love the Aveda bath products. They strive to take good care of every guest which is commendable, but there is room for improvement in prioritizing rooms for their Platinum Elite members who travel every single week and often check in late.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRHR, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

It is a special treat to receive feedback from a repeat guest; it reassures us that we are constant with our customer service. Danny, Taylor, Mitzi and Ophelia are great assets to our Renaissance team and I will be sure to pass your praises along to them. I will mention your suggestion for improvement as well in hopes that we may become your perfect location for a home away from home. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Hotel is lovely. We were treated so nicely from the moment we checked in until we reluctantly had to leave! Check in was flawless- had to request an early check in because spouse was ill, this request was accommodated without hesitation. Walked up to registration desk and keys were ready- check in completed in less than 2 minutes. We splurged for club level- nice breakfast each morning! We missed the evening snacks/desserts in the club lounge but assume they were yummy. Wine or champagne plus a sweet treat was offered each afternoon during check-in. Nice restaurants in the area, within walking distance. Big mall across the street- shoppers haven! We would absolutely stay again- an exceptional hotel with exceptional staff!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRHR, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you for your great review on our hotel. I am happy to hear that our associates were so accommodating with your unexpected early arrival. It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed our breakfast and welcome amenities. We hope you will be returning to the great SouthPark area so we may host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is a bit upscale for a mall property. The entrance is very nice - lots of staff to help with bags and check in etc. The mall is across the street so that is convenient.

The hallways and rooms are nicely finished. The rooms themselves are decent sized - not large but not small. The bathroom is a little cramped. It's fine for one person or two - gets tough if there are three or more.

We had trouble getting the shower to work - called the desk - they were to send maintenance - but maintenance never showed up. I eventually discovered that a good whack fixed the problem.

The restaurant is average. The food was just okay - prices are a little high and the seating area is in the open space which felt as little awkward since folks were waling through to to to rooms or the parking etc.

There is parking in front - but not a lot of it. Once they fill up it's a bit of a hike around the hotel to get to your car. They do have valet parking (which is part of the reason the space is limited). But self-park is free so that's fair enough.
The rooms have a fridge - but it's one of those models that isn't deep so you can't put more than a few cans in it.

The rooms with two beds have double beds instead of queen beds - there's a Hilton not too far away that has queens.

The area is quiet - no issues with road noise.

Overall it was fine. I noted a few quirks but I'd stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank sbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRHR, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

While I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our lounge and guest rooms, I am sorry about the issue with your shower and lack of attention your issue received. I will follow up with our Front Desk and Engineering staff to ensure proper communication is working between departments. We appreciate your review on our hotel and glad to know that you have interest to return to us as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were offered a glass of champagne as we were promptly checked into out room- what a nice welcome. Our room was beautiful, clean, with 2 comfy queens and a sitting area. Bathroom was spotless, updated and roomy enough. Not "grand" but very nice. Towels plentiful and fluffy, upscale Aveda toiletries.

The hotel is walking distance to the mall and a plethora of shopping and eating choices. We self parked ( no charge and convenient) and chose to drive to shopping. Valet is available.

The grounds are pretty - I did not see an outdoor pool which would have been nice had the weather cooperated. The lobby and common areas offer nice seating, bar and restaurant as well as seating and fire pits in the outside courtyard.

Breakfast was ok - if not included in your rate there are many choices near by as alternatives. The only glitch was the maid service the first day. My daughter interrupted the service, which was probably a contributing factor, but the waste baskets were not emptied, bathroom was not fully cleaned. I do a think this was not "typical" but expected better quality control from an upscale Marriott property.

The hotel is not downtown, bit if you are looking for a great location to enjoy shopping, it is perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Where2gonexttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRHR, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

It is a wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed our welcome amenities and your guest room. While we only have an indoor pool, we offer our guests the option of going over to our Marriott SouthPark property to take advantage of their outdoor pool on warm summer days. I do apologize for the incomplete cleaning of your guest room, I’ll be sure to pass that on to our housekeeping manager so we may work towards perfecting our guest room services. Thank you for the positive review, we hope to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews