We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kudos to Taylor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Ranked #24 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had a business meeting scheduled at the hotel on Tuesday. While traveling into town on Monday, the airline lost my luggage, causing much frustration and angst. Taylor's compassion and understanding was gratefully received. She made a stressful situation tolerable.
The hotel was modern and clean, very nice. I will definitely consider Renaissance for future trips.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 894 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was in town for a football game with my family and some friends. My first time in the Charlotte area. The hotel location was great. The staff was wonderful and friendly. I know many have boasted about the cleanliness of the hotel, but upon checking into my room I immediately noticed several blond hairs on the wood floor. I was didn't make a big deal about it, but the next day I left a really nice tip for housekeeping and the room was cleaned a bit better. Overall, great stay. The staff was wonderful and very helpful with our needs. I will definitely stay at the Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel on my next visit to North Carolina and if the room isn't up to par, I will complain. I know none of my other friends had any issues with the cleanliness of their rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was my first time in Southpark and I was very pleased with the area. The hotel was nestled in the midst of the business/retail district. Very quite, nicely decorated. The breakfast buffet was great and the servers were very accomodating. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Me and a group of my girlfriends stayed at this hotel for my bachelorette party celebration. This hotel was so nice, very clean and well kept. Decor was very cute and modern, and they took great pride in keeping things very nice. We loved the outside area with the beautiful decor and fire pits.... it was cozy and so great to sit out there and be able to talk. We loved this hotel and it had a totally different flavor then your normal run of the mill hotels. My fiance and I will actually be staying here the night of our wedding because of how nice it was! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting something a little different!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbird4488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The staff at the Renaissance was above and beyond with their customer focus and attention to detail. Everyone you pass in the halls is sure to say hello and ask you how you are doing. The room was well kept and comfortable and the restaurant / bar had good options and atmosphere. In particular I want to point out the doorman Danny. I struck up a conversation with Danny early in my stay and each time I saw him he checked in with me and ensure my trip and stay we're going well. Certainly a great representative of the hotel. The experience here added to my enjoyment of my first visit to Charlotte.

Room Tip: Though it can be noisier, getting one of the few rooms with a balcony overlooking the restaurant / a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPC1856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great value for quality of hotel. Room and bed were very comfortable. Nice gym with all equipment. Members lounge had hot full breakfast which was very good. Will stay here again. Great location in South Park area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed at the Renaissance Hotel in the South Park section of Charlotte.The staff are a great group of friendly people. Every time one of them saw me they spoke to me and asked how they stay was going. They hotel was very well maintained inside and out. There is a courtyard that offers an opportunity to set and enjoy some quiet time. What I found to be a great addition to the hotel was were it was located. Within walking distance to a very nice mall with high end stores to medium price stores, something for everybody. As well the hotel is next to the Piedmont Row. There are several eateries there as well as small stores. I enjoyed the Club Level Room which served breakfast , snack and a light dinner. All of the food was very tasty. Each evening in the lobby the hotel presented wine or champagne and a snack. The hotel is also close to grocery stores,salon and so forth. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes from downtown Charlotte and about 20 minutes from the airport. It is worth trying.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rallensr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
#86 of 178 in Charlotte
54 reviews
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
#67 of 178 in Charlotte
231 reviews
Fourth Ward
The Ivey's Hotel
The Ivey's Hotel
#1 of 178 in Charlotte
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel

Address: 5501 Carnegie Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28209-4627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Barclay Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#6 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $138 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Charlotte
Charlotte Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing