We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently a great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Ranked #18 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Consistently a great experience!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We typically stay here the night before an early morning flight out of the airport and normally using out Marriott rewards points. The staff could not be more accommodating and welcoming! We have stayed at J.W. Marriotts and Ritz Carltons and have not gotten the same service. Rooms are beautiful and always very clean, the bar is a great place to unwind and the concierge lounge has a most adequate breakfast to get us started. Cudos to the management of this hotel as it is always a welcoming respite for us!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Asolare95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    240
    68
    17
    23
See reviews for
203
225
44
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our family has stayed at the Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark twice now while searching for our new home in NC. I cannot say enough about their outstanding customer service. Lasheika at the front desk was AMAZING. She went completely above and beyond for us. We loved being greeted so warmly, and the apple martinis and wine were also nice welcoming gifts after a long day!
We will always continue to refer our family and friends when visiting us to stay there. Great place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masslm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blumenau
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We've chosen this hotel because of its location, but actually, this was the less important adjective for Renaissance SouthPark. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. The lobby is pretty nice, with a fountain in the middle. It seems modern and cool. The hotel smells so good and the staff were always smiling and ready to help us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuviBlumenau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Wouldn't stay anywhere else!
The front staff is wonderfull !!
Very clean and inviting rooms, clean And nice gym facilities, and the location is excellent!
Breakfast servers always make sure that you have everything you need.
As I said when visiting Charlotte I wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Outstanding !!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coquies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Like most Renaissance hotels I've stayed in, this was an excellent property. It was conveniently located within the Southpark complex and the staff were very friendly and helpful on directions. Only problem was that I was only able to stay one night. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamboAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

A very comfortable hotel with full of nice features including a nice pool and fitness center. The rooms are large and include refrigerators, large TV and a safe as well as very comfortable beds. There are plenty of places to sit, relax or work in the lobby area or lounge as well as the outside courtyard in the middle of the hotel. The restaurant has a limited menu but the food is well prepared. The meals provided for business meetings were very good. The location is convenient to local companies and a short walk to the South Park mall and a wide range of restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sail2Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Hotel is really nice with very friendly staff and Great Service. The rooms are rather Big compared to the usual Hotel room size. Everything was very clean and orderly. The breakfast at the Gold membran Business lounge was Not Bad and also in the evenings some snacks were offered, best of all that fruit and drinks were available all day long. I also liked the fact that healthy food like grilled vegetables etc was offered - so living healthy was possible!
the fitness center is quite nice and also an indoor pool is available.
I can really recommend this hotel - there is nothing more you could wish for.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birtili87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
#90 of 178 in Charlotte
31 reviews
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
#63 of 178 in Charlotte
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel

Property: Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Address: 5501 Carnegie Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28209-4627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Barclay Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#6 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Charlotte
Charlotte Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing