We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“White Water Fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of U.S. National Whitewater Center

U.S. National Whitewater Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The U.S. National Whitewater Center (USNWC) is dedicated to the promotion of the active, outdoor lifestyle. Since 2006, the USNWC has been promoting access to the outdoors for all levels of participants through its all-day pass programs, instruction, leadership school as well as festivals, races and other outdoor events. Whether you visit the Center's 700 acres on the Catawba River or participate in the offsite programs featured throughout the United States, the USNWC wants you to play, relax and learn outside.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“White Water Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

The park is such fun, and very well done...professional!! Go prepared to spend the day....zip lines available, too!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LenoraEfird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,269
    341
    56
    21
    25
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Marketing trap”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Very disappointed after a recent visit to the Whitewater Center. We 12 individual event tickets for two families visiting with young kids. The obstacle course was the only event w could all do together and it was a 15 minute diversion thru the woods with a few simple rope climbs, logs, and a plastic tunnel. This cost our family of 4 adults and 7 children $110. Unbelievable. Had we known what nonsense it would be we obviously wouldn't have bought the tickets but tickets are purchased at the park entrance (prices not listed; you get to learn those after you wait in a long line to get to a ticket window) where many of the activities are out of view. It's a racket.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank liz57615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
115 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great way to spend time with family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

This place is awesome!! Highly organized, excellent service, beautiful setting. Great for any age. Resturant was fabulous. Absolutely loved it!

Helpful?
Thank Pamala H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
207 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

My family and I had a blast here. We especially enjoyed the Zip Line. The restaurant is excellent, definitely have a meal there!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kkclardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
127 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Dog-friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great hiking, dog-friendly but thought $5 to park and $2 for a map a bit pricey for people like us who were just passing through Charlotte and wanted exercise for ourselves and the dog.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susieforthebecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U.S. National Whitewater Center also viewed

 

Been to U.S. National Whitewater Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing