We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Ranked #2 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel was extremely nice. Everything was so nice and clean. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The shower had very hot water and excellent water pressure. We heard no noise at all in our room. The breakfast was very good and a nice surprise. There was bacon, eggs, waffles, bagels & pastries, cereal, and several juices. Trey at the front desk was extremely nice and always wanted to make sure we had everything we needed and that we were satisfied with our room. Loved this hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hello Holly W, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Trey is doing an outstanding job for us and I will make sure he knows how much he is appreciated. Glad that you enjoyed the breakfast service and that your were comfortable with the hotel. We appreciate the business and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    102
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
238
109
22
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were visiting Charlotte to see the Liverpool AC Milan soccer game, and this hotel had good ratings on Yelp and Tripadvisor. We were very impressed with this hotel. It is in a great location close to an upmarket retail and restaurants development. Hotel is very modern and clean and my whole family really liked the quality of the rooms and overall decor of the hotel. The only negative was breakfast service, which is an easy fix! On the day we were there they ran out of some food and could not keep up with clean crockery. Apart from that, we were very happy with our choice and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank darrenericb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hello Darrenericb, thanks for the awesome review. Hope you had an enjoyable family trip to Charlotte. Sorry that your experience during breakfast was not to your liking and I agree that we should have been more prepared to take care of all of our guests during this time. Next time you are back with us we will make sure that breakfast service is seemless. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to you coming back and staying with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

As a former Charlotte family who moved to Texas due to a job relocation 2 years ago... we were thrilled to learn this new hotel opened in Ballantyne (one of Charlotte's nicest neighborhoods)! Recently, our family spent 5 nights at this property to visit with relatives, friends and former neighbors. Folks, this is a beautiful, immaculate gem of a hotel tucked into a safe area of Charlotte that serves as a perfect launching pad for business or exploring all that Charlotte offers. Restaurants, shopping, movies, groceries, Carowinds---you will be close to it all. Be sure to look at the website photos for a peek! We also need to say that this location is staffed by an amazing and caring staff that we found to always greet guests and make themselves available to help in any way. Everyone was smiling and friendly (especially Trey)! We experienced their HEART for customer service first hand when our youngest son unfortunately became ill towards the end of our stay...Thomas, the Front Office Manager and also Kiara were exceptionally kind with their assistance. We have certainly found a great place to call "HOME" the next time we are in the Charlotte area! Thank you Homewood Suites Ballantyne---we will be back.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are wonderful for families--easy access to lobby, exercise and laundry rooms, poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texasmom2boys2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hello Texasmom2boys, thank you so much for the thorough and thoughtful review. We appreciate the job that Trey has been doing and I will make sure he knows how much you appreciated his efforts. As well as Thomas and Kiara helping to make your stay enjoyable. Glad you and your family had a good time and the young men got to experience Carowinds during your visit. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I came down on business for a week and stayed initially 4 nights, then toured north, came back fro 2 nights, toured east and finally came back for 1 night. The rooms are big, tastefully appointed, great new gym and pool, friendly staff, quiet, small kitchen that you can buy food up the street at Urban Fair (name) or walk over to the wine bar just down the way. This worked as such a good home base in unfamiliar country. Looking now online for one in Charleston near the airport, my next leg of my trip.

Room Tip: Don't chose Room 431. There is an obnoxious mechanical 'hummm' than turns on and off ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hello Joel P, and thanks for reviewing our hotel. Glad to see that you loved the place and found it a good home base for you when visiting Charlotte. Appreciate the kind words about the staff and the hotel. Next time you are in Charlotte we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Hotel is well worth the money. Room smelled like a new house when we arrived. AC in the room wasn't working properly, but it never went above 75 degrees, so it wasn't too bad. Location is ideal and is surrounded by multiple retail businesses and eateries. Breakfast was outstanding, so long as you get down early. By 9am, they were running out of food and other guests were getting ugly about it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hello James D, thanks for reviewing our property and getting together with family. Summer is a great time to reach out to relatives you have not seen for some time. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the accomodations. Remember us the next time you want to visit with family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Having never stayed at a Homewood Suites (Hilton) I was a little nervous. It was completely unfounded. This property was outstanding. Every hotel employee I encountered from checkin to breakfast to housekeeping was warm and friendly and extremely accommodating. That said, the property is brand new and whomever they used for interior decorating hit the mark. The rooms are all well laid out and appointed and have more than ample space to work, relax, or watch tv. (I had a king suite) Room includes full size refrigerator, sink, disposal, 2 burner oven and dishwasher with plenty of silverware, pots, etc.) Wireless, parking and breakfast are free. Dinner is included during the work week but there are also many great restaurants are near by. Would recommend and return without hesitation.

Room Tip: Had no issues with 4th floor (top) room facing the mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GRLTRAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hello GRLTRVL, thanks for the detailed review. You should be in advertising for the brand because everything you wrote in your review are the things that the brand emphasizes. I will pass your comments along to the team and we look forward to welcoming you again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here this past weekend in a king suite with our two young children. We loved it! Very new, modern, clean. The manager, Kevin, was so thoughtful and made sure we were well taken care of. We needed an extra pack n play and they brought it to our room within 5 minutes of checking in. unfortunately it was too cold to use the pool, but it looked awesome. The bed was very comfortable and our room was cleaned thoroughly everyday. Breakfast was also very good and had a huge variety. The location of the hotel is also great, lots of restaurants and things to do near it. I would recommend this to anyone coming to Charlotte!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaylynP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hello KaylynP, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will let the team know how much you appreciated their efforts. We all thank you very much for the business and look forward to taking care of you again the next time you are in Charlotte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park
10.5 mi away
HYATT house Charlotte Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
#7 of 178 in Charlotte
790 reviews
6.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ayrsley
16.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Address: 12030 Copper Way, Charlotte, NC 28277-4484
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the upscale neighborhood of Ballantyne, this new Homewood Suites in Charlotte, NC offers a great location for leisure or an extended stay. Each suite features a separate living area, complimentary WiFi, full kitchen, and complimentary hot breakfast daily. The hotel also offers a complimentary business center, fitness center, grocery shopping service, outdoor pool and basketball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing