We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Holiday Inn Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Ranked #103 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I love this Holiday Inn Express the staff are so nice and alway willing to help you . The rooms are so nice and very clean each time i come to town. I will never stay any place but this Holiday Inn Express when i am in Charlotte. I look forward to my next trip because all my needs will be taken care of what a joy that will be!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 166 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is nicely situated near I-75. I had a 2 night stay here. While the rooms were decent, and the front desk was very accomodating, I just didn't prefer the rooms. My biggest gripe was something that can't be fixed: the hard water. After my first shower I felt my scalp was peeling from the water (and the shampoo in the room). I found a store nearby and purchased some "higher-grade" shampoo; temporarily solving the problem. I have found other HI-Express to be somewhat more upscale. Maybe this is just an older one. Everyone in the elevator looked like me (older guys, trudging off to work). So it's definitely the "working man's" place to stay, and save a buck.

Room Tip: Just in case, there are three other hotels almost in walking distance of this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonzoboy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madea415, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your reaction to our cities water. I have contacted the city water department and I have had the water tested. The test results came and our water is in the normal range. The shampoo is the branded standard Bed, Bath & Beyond product. To date we have not had any other negative comments about the bath amenities, but I will certainly keep my ears open for any other non-positive feedback.

This property was built six years ago. I guess by todays standard that might seem old to some guests but again,our feedback is overwhelmingly positive about the condition of the property.

As to the working man's place to stay to save a buck - I'm not quite so sure about that comment. We have guests that range from CEO's, entertainers, to our standard corporate guests and families. We currently have some officials from the PGA staying with us. Here at our hotel we caters to every guests regardles of their occupation or reason for being here. Our goal is to create the ultimate service experience.

Perhaps in the future you will find a hotel better suited for your specific requirements. Again, I thank you for your feedback.

Respectfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed at this Holiday Inn recently on a quick 2 night trip to the Charlotte/Carowinds area. Overall we were pleased with this stay, and would probably stay here again in the future.

- All staff was extremely friendly and helpful
- Lobby and common areas were very clean and felt "new"
- Room was clean and fairly large with plenty of room for our 4
- Room carpet seemed a bit damp. My guess is that they shampooed the carpets that day, and hadn't quite dried yet. Not the end of the world...at least we knew it was clean.
- Beds were a bit harder than we are used to, but pillows and linens were above average making up for the beds
- Complimentary breakfast was very good. Basics such as cereal, milk, yogurt, bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy. Overall very pleased with selection and taste.
- Indoor pool was great for the kids. Pool was on the small side, but it was very clean, and just what the kids needed on a cold/rainy day.

Ease of access to Charlotte, Pineville, and the Carowinds area was great. Easy on, easy off access to the Interstate. We would certainly stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyFourPack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband booked this hotel. After 7 hour long drive, came in at 10.30 pm & it is not a clean room. My husband was not feeling well & could go no further. We did not undress. We will leave as soon as it is morning. Pass on to a nicer clean hotel, I wish we had.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lainie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madea415, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

I am very sorry for any perceived short comings during your stay with us. As the General Manager it is difficult to respond or investigate when there were no specifics stated. Our record speaks for itself. We pride ourself on offering the ultimate guests experience; and that includes the cleanliness and condition of our rooms. We want every guest to leave here echoing the sentiments that an overwhelming number of our reviews support. If we were unable to achieve that feeling with you, then we must work hard to satisfy even the most discriminating guest.

Please feel free to call me if you have specifics you would like to discuss. I can be reached at (704) 971-8720.

Respectfully,
"KC"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Traveled to Charlotte with my daughter who was attending a wedding. With several hotels in the area, I thought this might be one of Charlotte's "high traffic" exits, but no. It was actually pretty calm and quiet. When I drove my daughter to the wedding on Park Road, I remembered how much I hate driving in Charlotte, but at the hotel, things were fine. A light rail station was about a mile away, and I was able to pick my daughter up there after the wedding reception downtown. The hotel was pretty quiet for a Saturday, though it seemed to be pretty full. Even Sunday breakfast was manageable -- there are plenty of tables; the food was hot and well-stocked that morning. More that your usually "microwave this" breakfast -- fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and a pancake machine. If staying here will kids, there is an indoor pool but no hot tub. Surrounding the hotel are open, grassy areas where kids could run and play. Just off I-77 and near the light rail, this hotel is accessible to much of what Charlotte has to offer. Not a lot of restaurants nearby, but you can find something to eat. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Recommend a room above the first floor, where the breakfast area, laundry, lobby, pool and workout r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We were in Charlotte for weekend get away. The room had a spacious layout with a large flat screen tv, desk, and chair. The king size bed slept great and when we requested more pillows they were provided immediately. The heated indoor pool was a plus but wasn't warm enough.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James29673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Clean rooms and friendly staff make this hotel worth staying at. At our most recent stay we accidentally left a pair of glasses. The hotel gladly found them and held onto them until we could get back to the area to get them (we could not thank them enough!). They also have a great breakfast! We love HI express cinnamon rolls and they, along with other items, we're served hot and fresh!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaylynP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood

Address: 805 W Arrowood Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-5007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Montclaire South
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $102 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Arrowood! Ideally located minutes from the Charlotte-Douglas International Airport and near I-77 & I-485, our Charlotte, NC hotel is convenient to downtown Charlotte (7 miles) and area attractions. Families will enjoy staying with us as they explore all the Queen City has to offer. Spend the day at Discovery Place or experience Carowinds theme park (4 miles) or the US National Whitewater Center (15 miles). The Bobcat's Arena, Lowe's Motor Speedway and Bank of America Stadium are minutes away for sports fans. South Park Mall and Carolina Place Mall offer a variety of shopping options. Our hotel is perfect for business travelers, as we are within minutes of many local offices and business parks. We provide you with several necessary business amenities, including a 24-hour Business Center with copy, fax and shipping services. When you stay at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood, be sure to take a dip in our indoor pool or enjoy a workout in our Fitness Center. We are proud to offer free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Holiday Inn Charlotte
Charlotte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing